wha oonu tink of dat? would you to the shower avec present?
Invitation to the shower but not the wedding
Re: Invitation to the shower but not the wedding
Depends.
Only way mi would accept sitten like that is if mi an de person did lose touch an de weddin plan an invites sen out and everyting set already. den mi buck up de person an dem say mi having a bridal shower in 2 days....
den mi would consider attending the shower an no feel no way not going to the weddin
dat mek sense?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wha oonu tink of dat? would you to the shower avec present? </div></div>Unless is a work fren ting...
that is up there with inviting people to the ceremony and not the reception, or to the dance but not the dinner.....some people juss noh have noh class/sense
one time dis girl give out invitation to people at the office dat clearly seh fi come fi di dance only...mi give har back mine an tell har shi can find smaddy else fi insult widdie
yep dat mek sense..but is nat a scenario like dat me talking..me chatting one whey smaddy seh dem can only afford fe have X people at de wedding but want to include more dan X in dem celebration..so dem decide fe juss invite some to the shower.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yep dat mek sense..but is nat a scenario like dat me talking..me chatting one whey smaddy seh dem can only afford fe have X people at de wedding but want to include more dan X in dem celebration..so dem decide fe juss invite some to the shower.
that look like a she dont want to miss out on the gifts.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yep dat mek sense..but is nat a scenario like dat me talking..me chatting one whey smaddy seh dem can only afford fe have X people at de wedding but want to include more dan X in dem celebration..so dem decide fe juss invite some to the shower.
nope betta she have one next celebration and invite those she couldnt when she can afford it. ... maybe at a housewarming or sitten like datIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wha oonu tink of dat? would you to the shower avec present? </div></div>
This is nuts! No waaaaay would I go. They are looking to pile up on the gifts. That is as classless as it gets.
Same with inviting someone to the ceremony and not the reception. BAD BUSINESS!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia_Cat_O_Nine</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yep dat mek sense..but is nat a scenario like dat me talking..me chatting one whey smaddy seh dem can only afford fe have X people at de wedding but want to include more dan X in dem celebration..so dem decide fe juss invite some to the shower.
nope betta she have one next celebration and invite those she couldnt when she can afford it. ... maybe at a housewarming or sitten like dat </div></div>
Dat sound more palatable.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
and di problem would bi?? at least di person tawt enuff fi still want fi include yu one way or anadda seeing dat har finances limit di amout of people shi really want to bi dere. a bet if yu was not invited to any part of di wedding, dat would bi an issue as well. btw, wen mi say "yu", is yu in general so nobady no tek it personal.
no offense taken Fern..when it was done to me by a colleague years ago..i thought it was tacky..and did not accept the invitation..a simple explanation dat she could not afford to invite me would have been fine..we were not that cloae anyway
when my friend decided to do the same for her wedding...i told her the same..more diplomatically of course and after the fact..the friends she did it to were offended
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_chi_ching</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Depends.
Only way mi would accept sitten like that is if mi an de person did lose touch an de weddin plan an invites sen out and everyting set already. den mi buck up de person an dem say mi having a bridal shower in 2 days....
den mi would consider attending the shower an no feel no way not going to the weddin
dat mek sense? </div></div>
...or if the wedding was outta town/the country.
si dere, a colleague yu wasn't close to tawt enuff fi include yu some how. regardless of her reasoning behind di invitation, it should have said a lot to you. plus based on yu relationship, shi probably didnt feel comfortable telling yu about her financial limitations. as fi yu fren and no matta how close, sometimes it's hard fi choose between frens and relatives. but den agen, as a fren shi shooda tell yu up front. mek yu wanda how much of a fren shi consida yu.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no offense taken Fern..when it was done to me by a colleague years ago..i thought it was tacky..and did not accept the invitation..a simple explanation dat she could not afford to invite me would have been fine..we were not that cloae anyway
when my friend decided to do the same for her wedding...i told her the same..more diplomatically of course and after the fact..the friends she did it to were offended </div></div>