what is it dat would qualify, what you feel qualify smaddy to be an alcholic?
an alcholic
Re: an alcholic
de technical definition is when smaddy seh dem neeed a drink
given that statement dat mean anyone who has an occasional drink is an alcoholic
my definition of one is when smaddy drink to get drunk pon a regular... so de daily glass a wine or 1 beer a day smaddy mi would not tink as being alcoholicIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
my personal feeling is that one probably can't consider oneself "alcoholic" unless one falls under the guidelines established for professional drinkers. Amateurism doesn't "cut it"...Pro drinkers know how to drive under the influence, as well as undertake a lot of other things that amateurs wouldn't even consider, or be brave enuf to do.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: turtledude</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
my personal feeling is that one probably can't consider oneself "alcoholic" unless one falls under the guidelines established for professional drinkers. Amateurism doesn't "cut it"...Pro drinkers know how to drive under the influence, as well as undertake a lot of other things that amateurs wouldn't even consider, or be brave enuf to do. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">drinking to excess on a frequent basis
continued drinking despite health problems which are exacerbated by alcohol
continued drinking despite concern expressed by family members and other loved ones. </div></div>
What Cools said.
Well I have had 3 in our family.When you're 2 year old grand baby knows how to open the fridge and get grammy a beer beer.
I just want to know how every single man in my cousin's life are alcoholics.When I was dating I stayed away from men who drank liquor. Makes me sick to my stomach, just smelling it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what is it dat would qualify, what you feel qualify smaddy to be an alcholic?
When I took my nephew to JA, he did some serious alcohol consumption. One night I asked him if I was going to bring home an Alcoholic.
His answer? ---> No.... Alcoholics go to meetings.