Re: Sex an intimacy question
i agree with seldom
Your definition of intimacy is about an act and Seldom's definition is based on a emotional state of being.
What happens if one of the ppl involced physically cannot partake in sex? A disability of some sort, etc.
You cant say that all the other activities they have participated in together means they are less "intimate" with each other.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seldom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How? </div></div>
Y yu mean, how?
intamacy has nothing to do with the physical act of sex. nuh tru? Intimacy are the baths together, cooking together, talking, laughing and enjoying one another's company. Cuddling on the couch, being excited to see each other, being honest and forward. and just being real. the physical act of sex is just that...sex...it is ONE physical expression of that intimacy (or lack thereof
). It's meant to be used for procreation, not as a crutch for why you couldn't stop and buy some flowers.

mi waan fi kno how yuh cyan duh alla dem tingdeh wid smaddy an nuh have sex wid dem.
yuh tink seh mi an mi ooman a cook up one nice nice dinnah tuhgeddah, spread blanket pan de floor, sidung pan cushion, set up kyangle an ting, put on some nice smooth jazz, some beres some dean fraser. Den when de dinnah done wi clean up tuhgeddah, maybe guh fi a nice drive an walk choo de pawk, come home an tek a bath tuhgeddah an aftah all dat no sexxin naah gwaan???
<span style="font-size: 20pt">A LIE DAT</span>
i agree with seldom

Your definition of intimacy is about an act and Seldom's definition is based on a emotional state of being.
What happens if one of the ppl involced physically cannot partake in sex? A disability of some sort, etc.
You cant say that all the other activities they have participated in together means they are less "intimate" with each other.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seldom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How? </div></div>
Y yu mean, how?
intamacy has nothing to do with the physical act of sex. nuh tru? Intimacy are the baths together, cooking together, talking, laughing and enjoying one another's company. Cuddling on the couch, being excited to see each other, being honest and forward. and just being real. the physical act of sex is just that...sex...it is ONE physical expression of that intimacy (or lack thereof
). It's meant to be used for procreation, not as a crutch for why you couldn't stop and buy some flowers.
mi waan fi kno how yuh cyan duh alla dem tingdeh wid smaddy an nuh have sex wid dem.

yuh tink seh mi an mi ooman a cook up one nice nice dinnah tuhgeddah, spread blanket pan de floor, sidung pan cushion, set up kyangle an ting, put on some nice smooth jazz, some beres some dean fraser. Den when de dinnah done wi clean up tuhgeddah, maybe guh fi a nice drive an walk choo de pawk, come home an tek a bath tuhgeddah an aftah all dat no sexxin naah gwaan???
<span style="font-size: 20pt">A LIE DAT</span>

becaw yu name MAN, an I assume dat you are breathing