This was dinner time discussion over the holidays when we were visiting friends. If one is to believe what one reads in the newspaper and magazines and sees on TV, MANY women struggle with self-esteem. The examples provided in the media would tend to show that no matter HOW MUCH a woman has going for her, many still struggle. They could be attractive, intelligent, educated, articulate, talented, and successful yet STILL there is a struggle for many. A couple of examples my a help...Halle Berry, Riahana and for a long time Tina Turner. I would even make a case that Rita Marley and Cindy Breakspeare had some struggles because they put up with Bob rooskin around on them left right and centre. I could give you NUMEROUS examples of famous White women who have struggles.
Contract this with men. One doesn't see too many articles (or any for that matter) in men's magazines dealing with self-esteem. Ditto for websites and programmes geared towards men. In fact, it seems that many men, no matter how low down they are seem to have tons of confidence and think they are God's give to the world. That's why if a guy is REALLY hot looking I amuse myself by pushing his buttons until he freaks out and
I am VERY effective at doing it too.
Then I
I just love to get under that unflappable, in conrol exterior
So, how does one account for this HUGE gap in self-esteem between men and women?
<span style="font-weight: bold"> Important Disclaimer:</span> <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="color: #000099">This is not a man bashing thread. I repeat this is not a man bashing thread. The discussion came up over dinner and I think it could be an interesteding topic to explore. (Rather than just re-hashing the same topics over and over and over again.</span>
Contract this with men. One doesn't see too many articles (or any for that matter) in men's magazines dealing with self-esteem. Ditto for websites and programmes geared towards men. In fact, it seems that many men, no matter how low down they are seem to have tons of confidence and think they are God's give to the world. That's why if a guy is REALLY hot looking I amuse myself by pushing his buttons until he freaks out and
I am VERY effective at doing it too.
Then I
I just love to get under that unflappable, in conrol exterior So, how does one account for this HUGE gap in self-esteem between men and women?
<span style="font-weight: bold"> Important Disclaimer:</span> <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="color: #000099">This is not a man bashing thread. I repeat this is not a man bashing thread. The discussion came up over dinner and I think it could be an interesteding topic to explore. (Rather than just re-hashing the same topics over and over and over again.</span>
I know some very good looking men who have good careers and other things going for them and they have low self esteem. or they are socially akward/shy. Nuff a dem spent their formative year wid dem head inna txt book an now dat dem can relax likkle dem noh know how fi talk to women
my 4th floor boys