<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so you dont want to give her a gift because she did not give you a gift donkey years ago?
I say do nothing since you dont feel close and let it be </div></div>
I am very close to my aunt "which is her mother". She hasn't contacted me otherwise, why does she think I'd be interested in her wedding day. Go do your thing and be happy, just as I had decided to do. As long as the groom shows up as well as her mom and dad that's all that should matter,
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I am very close to my aunt "which is her mother". She hasn't contacted me otherwise, why does she think I'd be interested in her wedding day. Go do your thing and be happy, just as I had decided to do. As long as the groom shows up as well as her mom and dad that's all that should matter, </div></div>
Some friends and family are like that. You don't hear peep from them for centuries, then out of the blue, invitation to weddings and stuff like that. Something is wrong with that picture.
Sometimes one wonders if some people get invitation[s] just because it is expected that they will bring a gift.
I've turned down a few invitations from people [on the job] whose children are getting married...children I don't even know...I still send a monetary gift however, [don't know their likes and dislikes to buy gift] but don't feel that close to share in such a personal experience..
Weddings should be for close friends and family, people who you are in touch with.
Maybe she wants to rebuild the closeness between you both, but a wedding is not the place/occasion imho to do it.. From the sounds of it, you were not that close for whatever reason...unless yuh waan goh goh fass... Wha hiff shi noh like wha yuh wear or yuh husban wear, or slight yuh fi wha evah reason...yuh wuddn't forgive yuhself...**kissteet*
Send her a lovely "congratulations' card and decline di RSVP...[mek sure you add "keep in touch" britisha] ...a soh mi seet.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> I'm sick of hearing about the wedding, her mom never gets the hint that I don't ask anything about the wedding.
Until I find out why she has no contact with us " all of the cousins" then I'm not going. </div></div>
but why are you sick of hearing about the wedding? why does it have that effect on you? If u noh business wid the cousin it should not elicit any response no?
why dont you chat with your aunt about why the feel the way you do about the wedding and why you feel your cousin has no contact with 'all of the cousins'
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.