yu kno bippy...mi was all for it at first but thinking about it half a di ppl mi wud have to invite mi nuh want to invite...so to avoid the politics altogether i would rather not do it...
BP who said anything bout spending big money? u think too linear man.... it ain't about the wedding self, its about respecting and biggin up your spouse and renewing your partnership.
i'm not one a them mushy-gushy types in general, but i think this is especially good for freshing up a marriage and keeping it sweet. and if yuh got a man that's on that level and it's <span style="font-style: italic">his</span> idea? damn skells u gotta run wit dat! isn't there <span style="font-style: italic">no</span> chance you could keep it simple and nice without all that invitation, family-politics, big-foofy-wedding crap?
<span style="font-size: 11pt">As you go through the years of your marriage, you will soon realize exactly why wedding vows are essential part of marriage. Commitment is very easy when you are in love, happy, and are walking down the aisle, but I tell you it is not easy when things go wrong.
When you first say your wedding vows, you take them to heart, but you don't realize its deeper meaning. When you use traditional vows, you may think the parts that talk about sickness and health, richer and poorer, and better or worse are quaint, but they don't mean much.
The true measure of any marriage is when things go wrong. Think about poorer, worse, and sickness. Those are all things that can put to test the deepest of loves. When they happen, couples really understand the importance of commitment. Are they going to honor their wedding vows or not? Commitment means sticking it out even when you don't want to be there, and that is a promise many give up on too easily. There are some reasons that seem to void wedding vows, but other than abuse or abandonment, the union should be saved if at all possible. That is what commitment is all about.
When things go wrong, and couples work through whatever happened, they may want to find ways to show each other that they really mean what they say and that they want things to be good again. One thing some do is go through therapy, and that can do wonders, or they may find special ways to show a renewed love and marriage. Some think that renewing their wedding vows is the way to go, and that can make a strong statement to the spouse and the family that may have known that things were not so good for a while. This reaffirms what their marriage vows mean to them, and even that they really understand what they mean now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*kissteet* was all the way with you an gonna say since when bandana get so profound den mi si de source </div></div>
Same ting me dida wondah.
Skelly, do one likkle ceremony wid bout 20 people. And mek sure him buy yuh di swing and install a pole. Dat wi get di renewal off to a wonderful start.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*kissteet* was all the way with you an gonna say since when bandana get so profound den mi si de source </div></div>
Same ting me dida wondah.
Skelly, do one likkle ceremony wid bout 20 people. And mek sure him buy yuh di swing and install a pole. Dat wi get di renewal off to a wonderful start. </div></div>
you know!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so u gonna do it or not. mi tyad fi hear bout it an cyaan si nutten a happen </div></div>
i don't know yet....
there's a lot of underlying factors...things that still need to be ironed out...but Bandi I am with you on this one...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When things go wrong, and couples work through whatever happened, they may want to find ways to show each other that they really mean what they say and that they want things to be good again. One thing some do is go through therapy, and that can do wonders, or they may find special ways to show a renewed love and marriage. <span style="font-weight: bold">Some think that renewing their wedding vows is the way to go, and that can make a strong statement to the spouse and the family that may have known that things were not so good for a while.</span> This reaffirms what their marriage vows mean to them, and even that they really understand what they mean now.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.