if ur reaction or decision no matter what it is, is based on someone elses movements then u are making decisions based on someone elses presence.
i mean we all pick our battles. and i wont deal for too long with ppl that annoy me but if their presence makes me change my decision i can argue yes it is my decision ulitmately but the decision i come to is based on them living and breathing on this earth.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yep, i understand that as well
only difference for me is that it's my own feelings making my choice, not the other person.
yes, i feel a way <span style="font-style: italic">about</span> them - but nobody outside myself can 'make' me do anything.
they can only do what they do.
how i respond or react - that choice is totally up to me. </div></div>
well then u pick your battles and be done. u dont want to go dont go. is it that Mr. is upset with u for not going (insert question mark) because otherwise i wouldnt even question my decision if I am at peace with it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CaanTapBawlSkell</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but Nylah it is not a case that I <span style="font-weight: bold">want </span>to go...I do not want to go but would be more inclined to do so and would be doing it <span style="font-weight: bold">only </span>as a favor to the mr if she was not going to be there<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
i see what u mean now.
i see it as if i want to go somewhere and then I find out u are gonna be around and I change my actions because of this then letting someone elses presence keep me from doing something i want to do is still a form of being dictated to.
yes i agree ...i said f it when the straw broke the camel's back......when i drop ppl i drop dem hard...<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Skelly man, then why u pose the question if u already make up your mind
aie sah
at some point u need to just say f-it and keep moving in your life. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">BOAL @ turn itch...is dat transformation a difficult one
mi a dead </div></div>
nope
I guess where I am thrown off by all of this, is when I get to the point where I am truly done with a person, I feel NOTHING towards them. The anger, hatred, malice, is gone from me cause I truly no longer give a [censored]. So what them do or dont do doesnt even register to me.
If I am still angry or mad then they still have some kinda tie to my spirit. But when I am truly done and I am settled in my spirit about it, u cant chat to me about them cause I feel not a thing and they dont exist. So I wouldnt even grapple with going or not going.
Mr Skelly knows what she has done and why u feel so. And if he is understanding of it all, no one elses opinion would matter to me.
Skelly lucky...mi nuh know wah de ooman do..but if is anyting lakka wah mi did a go troo...mi woodan fix up miself, mi pikney dem an mi hubby an go deh go pop style pon de likkle brute.
Nutten wussa fi dem an to let them see you still a survive. Galang a de place an nuh mek de ooman feel like she have all dat control ova yuh...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Skelly lucky...mi nuh know wah de ooman do..but if is anyting lakka wah mi did a go troo...mi woodan fix up miself, mi pikney dem an mi hubby an go deh go pop style pon de likkle brute.
Nutten wussa fi dem an to let them see you still a survive. Galang a de place an nuh mek de ooman feel like she have all dat control ova yuh... </div></div>
so I see it too.
cause it seem like this woman try to make Skelly uncomfortable and intimate her with her back chat about Skelly. And for that reason along me couldnt get the upper hand. no way.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i mean we all pick our battles. and i wont deal for too long with ppl that annoy me but if their presence makes me change my decision i can argue yes it is my decision ulitmately but the decision i come to is based on them </div></div>
yes, true. Most decisions require that one choose one's response to something outside of the self.
those outside things, people, etc. will always be there doin their thing, and i will always have to make a choice what i wanna do in the face of them.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.