Re: Mail Order Bride....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh him tell the son that him not welcome or the son seh him not going and him seh "alrite that's your choice" and him planning the wedding without him?
how ole is the "madman" son? </div></div>
Um....he didn't even offer to take his son.Just said "this is what I'm doing" and left it at that. I asked his son if he wanted to go, and this was his answer
Boss had already planned the wedding the week he was there, and booked and paid for it yesterday. Apparently you buy a wedding package - ceremony, dress, suit, food, drink, entertainment for up to 100 guests.
Son is coming up 19, same as my eldest son. I can understand son being p $$ d off at the idea, of dad going and bringing a stranger back to 'invade' his home. I guess it would have been different if she was in the same country and he had at least met her!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh him tell the son that him not welcome or the son seh him not going and him seh "alrite that's your choice" and him planning the wedding without him?
how ole is the "madman" son? </div></div>
Um....he didn't even offer to take his son.Just said "this is what I'm doing" and left it at that. I asked his son if he wanted to go, and this was his answer

Son is coming up 19, same as my eldest son. I can understand son being p $$ d off at the idea, of dad going and bringing a stranger back to 'invade' his home. I guess it would have been different if she was in the same country and he had at least met her!