Last nite I was on the phone with a childhood friend. We were chatting about this and that. He mentioned something about his ex-wife, and marriage. He had given me one of the professional 5x7 photos of him and his wife.
I said 'you know, I still have that photo you gave me from your wedding day'. This wedding took place almost 20 years ago.
Hear him response.... Yuh still have dat picture, wow....<span style="font-style: italic">(sumting, sumting I can't recall)</span>...you know I still look the same as I did then.
<span style="font-style: italic">pause</span>
Yeah, maybe a pound or two extra here and there. A little more facial hair. But yeah, I still look like I did back then.
Thankfully I was not in the same room with him...my jaw dropped. I listened to him compare himself, and couldn't even attempt a response.
Finally, him ask which one of the poses him did send me, and I was able to rejoin the conversation.
This breddda is at least 70 pounds heavier than on his wedding day. And he has had several surgeries to repair damages sustained in a couple different mishaps. And least of all, the 20 years that have been added to his face.
How the heck could he think he looks the same?
Men.
SMH
I said 'you know, I still have that photo you gave me from your wedding day'. This wedding took place almost 20 years ago.
Hear him response.... Yuh still have dat picture, wow....<span style="font-style: italic">(sumting, sumting I can't recall)</span>...you know I still look the same as I did then.
<span style="font-style: italic">pause</span>
Yeah, maybe a pound or two extra here and there. A little more facial hair. But yeah, I still look like I did back then.
Thankfully I was not in the same room with him...my jaw dropped. I listened to him compare himself, and couldn't even attempt a response.
Finally, him ask which one of the poses him did send me, and I was able to rejoin the conversation.
This breddda is at least 70 pounds heavier than on his wedding day. And he has had several surgeries to repair damages sustained in a couple different mishaps. And least of all, the 20 years that have been added to his face.
How the heck could he think he looks the same?
Men.
SMH
may be because they seemto look much older themselves. and they expect some overweight speciman of a humanbeing.