Last nite I was on the phone with a childhood friend. We were chatting about this and that. He mentioned something about his ex-wife, and marriage. He had given me one of the professional 5x7 photos of him and his wife.
I said 'you know, I still have that photo you gave me from your wedding day'. This wedding took place almost 20 years ago.
Hear him response.... Yuh still have dat picture, wow....<span style="font-style: italic">(sumting, sumting I can't recall)</span>...you know I still look the same as I did then.
<span style="font-style: italic">pause</span>
Yeah, maybe a pound or two extra here and there. A little more facial hair. But yeah, I still look like I did back then.
Thankfully I was not in the same room with him...my jaw dropped. I listened to him compare himself, and couldn't even attempt a response.
Finally, him ask which one of the poses him did send me, and I was able to rejoin the conversation.
This breddda is at least 70 pounds heavier than on his wedding day. And he has had several surgeries to repair damages sustained in a couple different mishaps. And least of all, the 20 years that have been added to his face.
How the heck could he think he looks the same?
Men.
SMH
I said 'you know, I still have that photo you gave me from your wedding day'. This wedding took place almost 20 years ago.
Hear him response.... Yuh still have dat picture, wow....<span style="font-style: italic">(sumting, sumting I can't recall)</span>...you know I still look the same as I did then.
<span style="font-style: italic">pause</span>
Yeah, maybe a pound or two extra here and there. A little more facial hair. But yeah, I still look like I did back then.
Thankfully I was not in the same room with him...my jaw dropped. I listened to him compare himself, and couldn't even attempt a response.
Finally, him ask which one of the poses him did send me, and I was able to rejoin the conversation.
This breddda is at least 70 pounds heavier than on his wedding day. And he has had several surgeries to repair damages sustained in a couple different mishaps. And least of all, the 20 years that have been added to his face.
How the heck could he think he looks the same?
Men.
SMH