It sounds trite, but there's always something everybody can learn from every relationship experience. I have a cousin now that is ending her marriage after 6 years and she is taking it so hard to the point of bitterness.
I try to tell her that the seed of this "failure" is what will fuel her to a better relationship. Past relationships suppose to give you a clearer picture of what you want and what you don't want in a relationship if you take the time to examine them. Even the relationships that are the most troubling can be such gifts.
People come and go in our lives and I believe the impact of these relationships on our lives can all be great. Mi trying to convince her that instead of looking at a relationship that didn't work out the way she had hoped as a failure, she should look at it as a growth experience and move forward and make room for the type of partner she wanted to be with an no worry wid dis "woe is me" and "the world is ending" attitude.
Mi hardly eva know anyone dat come off worserer afta a break up in the long run. Maybe one day she will get it.
I try to tell her that the seed of this "failure" is what will fuel her to a better relationship. Past relationships suppose to give you a clearer picture of what you want and what you don't want in a relationship if you take the time to examine them. Even the relationships that are the most troubling can be such gifts.
People come and go in our lives and I believe the impact of these relationships on our lives can all be great. Mi trying to convince her that instead of looking at a relationship that didn't work out the way she had hoped as a failure, she should look at it as a growth experience and move forward and make room for the type of partner she wanted to be with an no worry wid dis "woe is me" and "the world is ending" attitude.

Mi hardly eva know anyone dat come off worserer afta a break up in the long run. Maybe one day she will get it.
... just trying make her not feel like a "failure". She too hard on herself. She keep saying "she should have known this" .. "Why si neva si dat". dats di mood mi atry get her out of.

as fi mi self mi cold and heartless and unno no bother judge me is life turn me that way...
dem cuda did send mi fi alqaida di way mi was seething. dere is nothing fi do but go thru it.