Re: NON-NEGIOTABLES - inspired by SB
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendilina</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL ..what is a <span style="font-style: italic">pilse </span>anyway?
Joke aside..as wi a talk bout Non-negotiables.. <span style="font-weight: bold">Mi learn mi lesson dat certain tings muss <span style="text-decoration: underline">nat be negotiable</span> fi real.
Mi jus mek up mi mine sey mi betta off sticking to the nongotiables ar else mi mite jus en up ina di same pickle.</span>
yes, herein lies my point. Youcan have list of things you would like in a mate....but that is different than having a list of certain things that they MUST possess and under no circumstances would you compromise on them. SandiF is right. Just make your expectations known upfront and dont pretend that certain things dont matter to you. If you end up being in the same page cool but sometimes you have to accept the fact that you will never be on certain issues. If you can compromise...good on you...if you cant...then wish them well.
Life Lesson #6,247
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendilina</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL ..what is a <span style="font-style: italic">pilse </span>anyway?

Joke aside..as wi a talk bout Non-negotiables.. <span style="font-weight: bold">Mi learn mi lesson dat certain tings muss <span style="text-decoration: underline">nat be negotiable</span> fi real.
Mi jus mek up mi mine sey mi betta off sticking to the nongotiables ar else mi mite jus en up ina di same pickle.</span>
</div></div>yes, herein lies my point. Youcan have list of things you would like in a mate....but that is different than having a list of certain things that they MUST possess and under no circumstances would you compromise on them. SandiF is right. Just make your expectations known upfront and dont pretend that certain things dont matter to you. If you end up being in the same page cool but sometimes you have to accept the fact that you will never be on certain issues. If you can compromise...good on you...if you cant...then wish them well.
Life Lesson #6,247
Unu noh easy a tall
and I don't want to hear it's not the size of the gun is the effect of the bullet either