Re: Marriage Proposals
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well one night in March mi did have one bizarre dream she mi madda tell mi specifically seh mi mus get married pon May 14th. Mi madda is not one to get into mi dating bizness nar to ask when mi ago marrij and dem ting deh.
De next day mi go talk to mrKia bout dis veddy bizarre dream mi did have and he & I laughed
In May I went with my girlfriends to SOBE to celebrate one of mi friends birthdays. Had a great time and came back late Sunday night.
I lived in NY at the time worked at home a few days a week and Monday was one of the w.a.h. days. Mi get one phone call bout 4P seh im a come up come look fi mi. Mi did think it odd cause if im a come up fi visit (we lived across state lines about an hour away), it would be around the weekend so mi did surprise and a swear seh de man a bruk up wid mi
De doorman buzz de bell bout 2 hrs later and misprononunce mrKia name so mi tell doorman mi noh know a who im a chat. Bell buzz again and mi hear mrKia voice so now mi know seh a im
Mi open the door and mi see im a walk wid one brown bag and seh we should go to the restuarant by the river fi dinner, so as I put on my sweater mi ask what was in the bag. Im seh im a give mi some wine glasses im get pon sale fi 99 cents.. Mi see only 3 glasses so mi ask where is the 4th. "Oh it's in the car"
is what I thought.
We get to the parking and and im stop mi and tek out one box outa de bag a glasses and give me de box. About a month ago I turned down a transfer that included a promotion because he wanted me to stay in state and mi did tease him seh mi want a pair a diamond studs fi mek up mi losses
So mi open de box and mi see only 1 diamond in deh.. Mi a stare pon ie cause mi a wonda whe de next diamond is.. and mi ask where is the next diamond? All dis time inna de background mi a hear,'Will you spend the rest of your life with me. Will you have babies and puppies with me?'
All dis time mi in shock cause 1) where was the other earring that was supposed to be in the box and 2) he was proposing and this was a ring..
fi a good 3 mins mi look dumbfounded and a seh 'Huh?' 'What?' Him did haffi point blank seh "When a man wants to propose to a woman he presents her with a ring for her hand in marriage" before mi really realise whatagawn <span style="font-style: italic">(Yes I do have moments of daftness and this was one) </span>
His side of the story is that we woke up that Monday and had a very strong urge that he had to marry me. His meeting ended early so he went to a jewelry store in the city to buy a ring right away and then drove to my house. The store had 15 mins before it closed and he purchased the ring and then battled midtown traffic to my place.
The date.. Yep you guessed it May 14
Wow- so he did it specifically on the date to validate your dream? Did he have that in mind, or just that he was done with work early etc? Neat story
So far the men have picked out the rings on their own?! No previous help of what you liked or type of setting etc? </div></div>
He did not do it intentionally. He woke up on that date and then went to work. Had this feeling he had to get engaged to me that day. It was not planned by him at all. He drove like mad to the city to a jewelry store to get a ring
I guess by telling him the dream it subliminally planted the date in his head
We still do a lot of telepathic broadcasting with each other
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well one night in March mi did have one bizarre dream she mi madda tell mi specifically seh mi mus get married pon May 14th. Mi madda is not one to get into mi dating bizness nar to ask when mi ago marrij and dem ting deh.
De next day mi go talk to mrKia bout dis veddy bizarre dream mi did have and he & I laughed

In May I went with my girlfriends to SOBE to celebrate one of mi friends birthdays. Had a great time and came back late Sunday night.
I lived in NY at the time worked at home a few days a week and Monday was one of the w.a.h. days. Mi get one phone call bout 4P seh im a come up come look fi mi. Mi did think it odd cause if im a come up fi visit (we lived across state lines about an hour away), it would be around the weekend so mi did surprise and a swear seh de man a bruk up wid mi

De doorman buzz de bell bout 2 hrs later and misprononunce mrKia name so mi tell doorman mi noh know a who im a chat. Bell buzz again and mi hear mrKia voice so now mi know seh a im

Mi open the door and mi see im a walk wid one brown bag and seh we should go to the restuarant by the river fi dinner, so as I put on my sweater mi ask what was in the bag. Im seh im a give mi some wine glasses im get pon sale fi 99 cents.. Mi see only 3 glasses so mi ask where is the 4th. "Oh it's in the car"

We get to the parking and and im stop mi and tek out one box outa de bag a glasses and give me de box. About a month ago I turned down a transfer that included a promotion because he wanted me to stay in state and mi did tease him seh mi want a pair a diamond studs fi mek up mi losses

So mi open de box and mi see only 1 diamond in deh.. Mi a stare pon ie cause mi a wonda whe de next diamond is.. and mi ask where is the next diamond? All dis time inna de background mi a hear,'Will you spend the rest of your life with me. Will you have babies and puppies with me?'
All dis time mi in shock cause 1) where was the other earring that was supposed to be in the box and 2) he was proposing and this was a ring..
fi a good 3 mins mi look dumbfounded and a seh 'Huh?' 'What?' Him did haffi point blank seh "When a man wants to propose to a woman he presents her with a ring for her hand in marriage" before mi really realise whatagawn <span style="font-style: italic">(Yes I do have moments of daftness and this was one) </span>

His side of the story is that we woke up that Monday and had a very strong urge that he had to marry me. His meeting ended early so he went to a jewelry store in the city to buy a ring right away and then drove to my house. The store had 15 mins before it closed and he purchased the ring and then battled midtown traffic to my place.
The date.. Yep you guessed it May 14

Wow- so he did it specifically on the date to validate your dream? Did he have that in mind, or just that he was done with work early etc? Neat story

So far the men have picked out the rings on their own?! No previous help of what you liked or type of setting etc? </div></div>
He did not do it intentionally. He woke up on that date and then went to work. Had this feeling he had to get engaged to me that day. It was not planned by him at all. He drove like mad to the city to a jewelry store to get a ring

We still do a lot of telepathic broadcasting with each other