Hi Guys,
BTW my friend that was stuck in JA over the visa situation is back in the US. Been back for some months and I was glad she overcame that problem. But I caught up with her over the weekend and she had some very disturbing news to give.
I am not going to go too much into details but she found out something about her husband from a close source and asked me what she should do.
She got married in JA to her college friend. Known him from the first day she landed at UWI. She was telling me about her long term plans with him back then and she told me at the time he had applied for the Asst Principal job at an All boys school (nat gwine mention which one). Basically she was saying he was establishing himself in JA so chances are she may just go home and join him after a few years here.
Long story short, the distance between them wasn’t bothersome except she kept hearing rumors of him cheating. Her cousin called her to say she believes he is cheating on her with other men (yes plural)
She confronted him over the phone and he got very upset over the charges. Den, couple monts ago smaddy goh a wan wake an notice him there with a “friend”. But this friend was a young man an dem was holding hands. Nothing more need to be said about that. You get the picture
Distraught over the whole thing she told me that she basically realized she was used. Apparently the job he was applying for, he would not have gotten if he were not married. I am guessing because it’s a all boys school. I am just inserting that reasoning – I didn’t ask. I told her to get tested – she said done! I asked her if she is filing for a divorce – she said as we speak! Poor girl, cannot imagine what shi going through internally
but at least she seem strong.
What she was asking me is – if she should contact the school and alert them to his sexual orientation as she is concerned he may be preying on the young boys there.
I told her no – it will come out in due time and she wouldn’t be involved in the stalemate that will result when he is ousted and possible fired. Sometimes vindictiveness just end up getting you tangled up in so much mess that can be avoided, but some people do handle things differently I suppose. Of course har cousin an sista dem waan march up to di school an do di deed demselves. Unu tink she or them should goh dat route? Mi did tell har mi ago sleep pan dis wan an call har back.
BTW my friend that was stuck in JA over the visa situation is back in the US. Been back for some months and I was glad she overcame that problem. But I caught up with her over the weekend and she had some very disturbing news to give.
I am not going to go too much into details but she found out something about her husband from a close source and asked me what she should do.
She got married in JA to her college friend. Known him from the first day she landed at UWI. She was telling me about her long term plans with him back then and she told me at the time he had applied for the Asst Principal job at an All boys school (nat gwine mention which one). Basically she was saying he was establishing himself in JA so chances are she may just go home and join him after a few years here.
Long story short, the distance between them wasn’t bothersome except she kept hearing rumors of him cheating. Her cousin called her to say she believes he is cheating on her with other men (yes plural)

She confronted him over the phone and he got very upset over the charges. Den, couple monts ago smaddy goh a wan wake an notice him there with a “friend”. But this friend was a young man an dem was holding hands. Nothing more need to be said about that. You get the picture
Distraught over the whole thing she told me that she basically realized she was used. Apparently the job he was applying for, he would not have gotten if he were not married. I am guessing because it’s a all boys school. I am just inserting that reasoning – I didn’t ask. I told her to get tested – she said done! I asked her if she is filing for a divorce – she said as we speak! Poor girl, cannot imagine what shi going through internally
but at least she seem strong.What she was asking me is – if she should contact the school and alert them to his sexual orientation as she is concerned he may be preying on the young boys there.
I told her no – it will come out in due time and she wouldn’t be involved in the stalemate that will result when he is ousted and possible fired. Sometimes vindictiveness just end up getting you tangled up in so much mess that can be avoided, but some people do handle things differently I suppose. Of course har cousin an sista dem waan march up to di school an do di deed demselves. Unu tink she or them should goh dat route? Mi did tell har mi ago sleep pan dis wan an call har back.
you gave her the right advice.
Who knows if this guy didn't see that desperation in her and went for the opening. But I left it alone. They haven't been married that long. It's only been 2 years.
Mi tell har plain an simple do not change nor compromise who you are for NOBODY!
Let it go and move on.
In other words, did he want to be at an all boys school fi try look young boys?