Re: Guess why I am not
I know I really want to hear more of this, the build up is great by the way. Should consider writing for real. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
and then a big broad smile spreads across his face.
“Mrs. Brook? As in, Mrs. Babbling Brooks daughter?” he says in an upper crust Jamaican accent. 

She remembered him as soon as I said his name. She went on to say nothing but wonderful things about him. What a nice guy he is, and how much she enjoyed working with him. She said I was lucky to have him to work along side with and to please tell him Hello from her. Knowing that Red is Jamaican, and my love for the island, my other also mentioned that Orville was Jamaican. Although I had already gathered that from my conversation with him, it was nice to have it confirmed.
It just so happens they were speaking outside of my office. After their work chat finished up, my Manager told Orville that my husband was Jamaican and maybe Orville knew my husband.
“So you can cook Jamaican food?” Orville asks. (Why is that always the first question people ask me????) To which I reply “Yeah man! of course mi can cook jerk an ting.” (A bold face lie)
“Bwoy! Yuh can chat bad too!! 

Please go bade yuh skin.