Re: Guess why I am not
Yuh seet doh Tuffy?!?!?
Chrismus soon come enoh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Yuh seet doh Tuffy?!?!?
Chrismus soon come enoh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
I said it so incredulously, as if to say, she said I said What?!?!? ‘cause mi nevah seh nutten!
I was even making the face of pure shock and horror, as if I can’t believe Erin would lie and say I said something bad about Amanda! 
Then I called Erin in my office and she confirmed it, do I need to have her come in my office to confirm it for you?”
I should have just come clean and fessed up. I should have defended the comment I made about Erin. I mean, it wasn’t the nicest thing to say, but I should have defended saying it. I could tell my manager was hoping I would just roll over and apologize for the comment so he could get us out of his office. He was incredibly uncomfortable dealing with the situation. Rather than giving him what he wanted I found some strength from somewhere. I looked him dead in the eye and said:
My manager turns to me and asks what discussion yesterday? Well, here goes, I tell myself. I am going to let it alllllllllllllllll out 1 more time.
It was all posed to him as hear say?
He asks the team lead to leave the room so he can talk to me one on one. She steps out of the office and I focus my attention back on my manager.
You know that, I have expressed this to you many many times. In fact, I feel I have said it more than enough times for something to have been done about it. Nothing has been done about it to date, so I had a break down yesterday afternoon. I had a meeting with the team lead and spilled my guts to her. She was going to come in here this afternoon and talk with you about it. I guess she never found time to do it.” 
However, I didn’t say any of those things. It isn’t my place to say what was said in a private conversation between me and another person. If the team lead wanted to share what she told me with our manager… that would be great. I wasn’t going to speak for her or put words in her mouth. She obviously wasn’t holding up to her end of the deal. God forbid I tell our manager something the team lead said about Amanda being a fool and incompetent, and then the team lead turns around and denies saying it. No, I would not say what was said between the two of us. 
God forbid I start dispelling things like “He said she said”.
He didn’t have anything to say to me after that except that he would talk to Amanda and try to get her to pull a little more of her weight. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] Yeah right, whatever you say, I had no faith that it would actually happen. John asked me to please keep my mouth shut, no more comments, he really really didn’t want HR involved. He valued me as an employee and if HR found out I would be fired. He didn’t want that to happen.
I went into my office and shut the door. I was angry at myself for getting caught in a lie, trying to cover my butt for what I said to Erin. I was angry at myself for ever opening my stupid mouth in the first place. I was angry at myself for letting a job frustrate me to the point that I became someone I didn’t like. I was angry at the team lead b/c I was under the impression she had my back. I guess when push came to shove; she couldn’t separate herself from the pack.
. All I could do was separate myself from everyone again and try to do the best job that I could. Meanwhile, all of the clients that Amanda and I shared were coming to me more and more often rather than going to her. My work load was steadily increasing
while hers dwindled. No one wanted to work with her anymore. Just about every day I received a phone call from a client asking if they could work with me exclusively, cutting Amanda out of the equation entirely. They said things like “We are so glad to have someone we can depend on. With Amanda, it was hit or miss if she would call you back, or show up at a meeting, or give you correct information. It is really nice to work with you Boundie.
” In fact numerous letters/e-mails had been written to my manager praising me for my work and attentiveness, something I didn’t find out until a few days later, when… surprise…surprise… I was called back into my manager’s office. For the meeting that led to me missing quite a few days of work. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
My manager motions for me to take the empty seat next to the stranger, the same seat my team lead was in the last time I was in his office. I can feel the tension in the air, for some reason I immediately start to sweat. I felt my skin go damp and my palms get sticky. I tried to sit as natural as possible, but it was near impossible with the tension in the room. 
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.