<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh. Scratch head as in scratch <span style="font-style: italic">scalp</span>.
Now I get it.
Phew. </div></div>
LOL
He was an accountant who sold hemp clothes and hand made jewelry on the side.
It was kind of a hot and heavy romance considering we had not laid eyes on each other in person. He came over on an H1b visa to work for an accounting firm and we met.
That was the death of it. He did make nice tiny parts when scratching my scalp though. The sex was off the chain too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Internet dating is like shopping at LoveMart'</div></div>
More like shopping at a flea market. Some of the goods have been used by others and discarded as trash, some are fake, some look like it will do the job at first but when you take it home you can't get it to work, some still belong to other people, some are broken and barely held together, and others just plain broke. </div></div>
you shop, you find sitten yu like, yu eventually nuh like it or get bored wid it. yu return it an exchange it fi anedda wan. much easier to do online than in real life
So Tulip mi confused...was dis phone sex? How yu mek him get close to you if him smell funny? It couldn't did bother yu so much den...yu did jus a look excuse fi dash weh di man...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So Tulip mi confused...was dis phone sex? How yu mek him get close to you if him smell funny? It couldn't did bother yu so much den...yu did jus a look excuse fi dash weh di man... </div></div>
It was phone sex before he came over and that was my first time and quite good too lol.
His smell was not appealing to me, but when someone comes from Nepal to the USA for you, you kind of feel an obligation to give up the draws. We took showers with Dr. Bronner's peppermint castile soap and that pretty much wiped out the smell. His sweat still smelled funny but oh well lol.
I'm laughing to myself now about when I explained hair relaxer to him. (My hair was relaxed back then.) If I never see a "what in the h e l l" look on somebody's face again, I did that time. He actually thought it grew straight like his.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tulip-did you visit Nepal while you knew him ? (free room and board) </div></div>
Honestly, it didn't sound like anyplace I wanted to visit at the time. Plus he was living with his parents. They had a clan thing going on. His brother had married an Indian woman and they were still living there including their children It's like they just balloon out the house.
I guess I could have stayed at a hotel and pretended I had intent of climbing the Himalaya, but staying at hotel would have been unacceptable.
He's still here and is now living with a woman in Massachusetts. We continued talking a lot at first but she doesn't like it so now we just talk occasionally.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">His sweat still smelled funny but oh well lol</div></div>
Tulip, Sis........
People from Nepal eat a lot of food prepared with a kind of GHEE that is really RANCID YAK BUTTER!!!
Somebody who eats that stuff might smell strange for years!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tulip, this is hilarious ! I know you probably didn't mean for it to be funny but... </div></div>
Looking back, a lot of what happened was pretty humorous. He had a great sense of humor too so we even laughed about the cultural clash issues.
Who would have thought that two people who are so different could have had such similar personalities? Ahh internet love lol.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Who would have thought that two people who are so different could have had such similar personalities? </div></div>
Sis, this isn't an Internet story, but see:
I used to teach a recreational pottery course at a Community Center in Ottawa. All sorts of ppl used to show up for the classes
One time, a very odd couple showed up for the Friday Morning Class. They were a gay couple! One was very tall, originally French Canadian and very outgoing and effusive. The other was short, very quiet, a younger Chinese fellow from Singapore (I think) and to look at them you'd never guess they had anything in common!
But when they began to make things from clay, the true story was told! - out came these VERY UNUSUAL and original wonders, elaborate and beautiful - and obviously they were kindred spirits!
They were both very nice and complete identical twins inside.
I was delighted to hear that before the course was over they had won $5 million Dollars in a lottery!!!!!!!!!!!!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.