are away at college? Or stick with your neighbourhood fellas?
So, is it wise to try and find a husband while you
Re: So, is it wise to try and find a husband while you
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shandra</div><div class="ubbcode-body">are away at college? Or stick with your neighbourhood fellas? </div></div>
well di men daht did in college wid mi did foolish. dem did have all 2 and 3 "serious girlfriend" at di same time. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
black males werent very popular on campus and they knew it and took full advantage [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
i'm not saying dont look, if that is what you want to do.
my younger sister married her college sweetheart. but she married him after they brokeup, got back together, had a child, and she left him, and he finally grew up and discovered that life wasnt like it was in college.
they seem to be happy.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JM1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A lot of men avoid women who are "trying to find a husband". </div></div>I'm trying to avoid men who are "trying to find a wife" but they seem too darn plentiful. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] the africans especially! btw, they are landed immigrants so annoh papers demma look... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img]
"Looking for a husband" is being used loosely. It's another way of saying that one should examine possible prospects.
Whenever I dated I always had "possibility" in the back of mind and examined propects accordingly. I would not have wanted to be caught having sex with someone who would not have measured up as a husband in case I had to get married to that person.
What do you tell your young person going off to college...?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What do you tell your young person going off to college...? </div></div>
study hard, budget your money wisely, memba fi do your laundry.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What do you tell your young person going off to college...? </div></div>
study hard, budget your money wisely, memba fi do your laundry. </div></div>
mi neva do none a dem deh.
mi not the studying type...mi tek up hummuchin credit card mi freshman year..an mi used to drive de 6hr drive come home fe get mi laundry done[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shandra</div><div class="ubbcode-body">are away at college? Or stick with your neighbourhood fellas? </div></div>y would a woman go to college fe look husband??
soun like wah dem used to do innna the 50s [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
mi naw look fe nutten...mi find seh de ppl dem wah a hunt dung man or ooman a de one dem weh cyaan/naw get none
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shandra</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay.
I thought maybe the pool of possibilities would be greater there than outside of college life. </div></div> Yuh edit? Caw mi did ongle see ok from day.
Most ppl mi know NOW don't go college fe look husband. Maybe fe party, or fe look man fe de time being and fe go do dem studies. But husband...dat is not the typical reasoning mi hear [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
So where do dem find di husband.
My late husband was from high school days on through college.
What's going on nowadays...slackness included (aka fe look man fe de time being )...? Whee do dem find husband?