....use a ('2 for one' or '1/2 off' etc. ) coupon the first time he took you out for dinner ?
How would you feel if a man were to....
Re: How would you feel if a man were to....
Not thrilled. But by then it would be the end of the meal, so more than likely something like that would confirm the thoughts in my head that this guy isn't a keeper.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
aint in mcdonald's or the usual fast food restos that have those coupons? not a promising start.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">....use a ('2 for one' or '1/2 off' etc. ) coupon the first time he took you out for dinner ? </div></div>
If him tell mi before wi eat, mi would offer to pay for my half suh a him get di free meal or nuh badda eat nutt'n and gracefully exit di restaurant.
Dat a bay cheepniss and him will obviously not gonna be able to afford mi going forward, suh mite as well end it dessuh.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">aint in mcdonald's or the usual fast food restos that have those coupons? not a promising start.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">....use a ('2 for one' or '1/2 off' etc. ) coupon the first time he took you out for dinner ? </div></div> </div></div>
No dear, many full service restaurants offer these kinds of discounts now. Restaurants are hurting in this economy. So are many good men.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">....use a ('2 for one' or '1/2 off' etc. ) coupon the first time he took you out for dinner ? </div></div>
If him tell mi before wi eat, mi would offer to pay for my half suh a him get di free meal or nuh badda eat nutt'n and gracefully exit di restaurant.
Dat a bay cheepniss and him will obviously not gonna be able to afford mi going forward, suh mite as well end it dessuh.
Maybe he is just being careful with his budget. Would you prefer a profiler who spends now to impress and then have no idea how he is going to pay the bill later ?
seriously, i wouldn't think any thing of it... i would even make it an item of discussion to gauge more about his frugality but i would not consider it as him being a cheapskate and that he couldn't afford me. but that's me because no man can actually afford me; since i've made, paid and excelled on my own without $input$ from a man. if he wants to pay for dinner using discounted coupons...i'm ok with that...
It shows me that he is man who is aware of his money and is cautious with how he spends it. If it is a nice restaurant I would think of this favorably. If it was McDonalds, I would ask why is he taking me there on the 1st date
Nothing wrong with saving $$. Maybe he did that to weed out the golddiggaz
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Why Pepper ? </div></div>
Not on a first date. If me and him deh, or been dating fi a while dats OK. Me see furdah dung where yuh ask if smaddy would prefer a profiler. I would prefer if he took me to a restaurant where he could comfortably cover the cost of both our meals. That could be a $20 a plate restaurant, I would prefer that than having a $50 meal paid by coupon.
Save the coupons for after me decide dat me like yuh.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> but that's me because no man can actually afford me;
Go deh SandiF.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Why Pepper ? </div></div>
Not on a first date. If me and him deh, or been dating fi a while dats OK. Me see furdah dung where yuh ask if smaddy would prefer a profiler. I would prefer if he took me to a restaurant where he could comfortably cover the cost of both our meals. That could be a $20 a plate restaurant, I would prefer that than having a $50 meal paid by coupon.
Save the coupons for after me decide dat me like yuh. </div></div>
Ditto!
@ RC, Mi can tekk miself out tuh ennywhe mi want to go, suh if a man decide fi tekk mi out, him have tuh come correct, nuh matta whatype a economy wi inna. If him cyant afford fi tekk mi to dinner, why ask?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">seriously, i wouldn't think any thing of it... i would even make it an item of discussion to gauge more about his frugality but i would not consider it as him being a cheapskate and that he couldn't afford me. but that's me because no man can actually afford me; since i've made, paid and excelled on my own without $input$ from a man. if he wants to pay for dinner using discounted coupons...i'm ok with that... </div></div>
seeth deh, sandif...
#channelingmyinnerblugiant
not sure what to think