Re: Being black in the workplace
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes mi haffi agree with this. Wan AA tell one yaad man seh "u foreigners come here and all u do is take our jobs"
mi hear di time an time again. </div></div>
Istn't it strange how this behavior is not that privalent in Jamaica?
it must be in th ewater.
Anybpdy can go to jamaica and work,and nobody complain that they are taking their jobs. the level of jelousy I see here seem also to be so different than in jamaica.
I have always worked in some sort of supervisory position,and i hav enot once experienced the resentment I see in workers. This is not by any means limited to blacks. It is across the board.
What I also notice is that most of thsi resentment, is based on ignorance in th elevel of preparation we get in our foreign education system,and not 'other' preference.
As I say, it must be in the water. </div></div>
Most african-americanas aren't like that.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes mi haffi agree with this. Wan AA tell one yaad man seh "u foreigners come here and all u do is take our jobs"
mi hear di time an time again. </div></div>
Istn't it strange how this behavior is not that privalent in Jamaica?
it must be in th ewater.
Anybpdy can go to jamaica and work,and nobody complain that they are taking their jobs. the level of jelousy I see here seem also to be so different than in jamaica.
I have always worked in some sort of supervisory position,and i hav enot once experienced the resentment I see in workers. This is not by any means limited to blacks. It is across the board.
What I also notice is that most of thsi resentment, is based on ignorance in th elevel of preparation we get in our foreign education system,and not 'other' preference.
As I say, it must be in the water. </div></div>
Most african-americanas aren't like that.