Is it something you are born with? Can you get rid of it? Does everyone experience it?
Jealousy
Re: Jealousy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it something you are born with? No, I wouldn't think so
Can you get rid of it? Yes, with lots of practice and patients
Does everyone experience it? I'd guess yes to some extent </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it something you are born with? <span style="color: #660000"> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>NO </span> </span>
Can you get rid of it? <span style="color: #660000"> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>YES </span> </span>
Does everyone experience it? <span style="color: #660000"> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>NO </span> </span> </div></div>
<span style="color: #990000">And I know many will disagree with me but my "opinion" is that jealousy stems mostly from insecurity...so if you are secure within yourself/your relationship then there is no need/room for Jealousy </span>
I think every human has the jealous streak. We are born with it, it is just more prevalent in some more than others.
It also depends upon what or who the object of jealousy is. I am not an envious person, I'll be the one who helps everyone (alwasy get burned in the end though, each and every time) however, I like attention from certain people and if I notice the attention is being diverted elsewhere it can be painful [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]
It is not a learned nor controlled behavior, you cannot determine what you are jealous about, hwoever, you can control your response one best way is to remove the object.
I think every human has the jealous streak. We are born with it, it is just more prevalent in some more than others.
It also depends upon what or who the object of jealousy is. I am not an envious person, I'll be the one who helps everyone (alwasy get burned in the end though, each and every time) however, I like attention from certain people and if I notice the attention is being diverted elsewhere it can be painful [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]
It is not a learned nor controlled behavior, you cannot determine what you are jealous about, hwoever, you can control your response one best way is to remove the object.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it something you are born with? Can you get rid of it? Does everyone experience it? </div></div>
God is jealous </div></div>
exactly, if it is an atribute in God how can it not be in us or we get rid of it?
ReggaeGirl & Tanya,
I recall when my daughter was born, my son wanting me to put her down so he could climb into my lap. I recall seeing how upset he was because I was nursing his sister and not giving him all my attention.
Wasn't that jealousy and how did he learn that behaviour at such a young age?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It is not a learned nor controlled behavior, you cannot determine what you are jealous about, hwoever, you can control your response one best way is to remove the object.
I have the same thoughts. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat_SlvrTush</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it something you are born with? <span style="color: #660000"> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>NO </span> </span>
Can you get rid of it? <span style="color: #660000"> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>YES </span> </span>
Does everyone experience it? <span style="color: #660000"> <span style='font-size: 14pt'>NO </span> </span> </div></div>
<span style="color: #990000">And I know many will disagree with me but my "opinion" is that jealousy stems mostly from insecurity...so if you are secure within yourself/your relationship then there is no need/room for Jealousy </span> </div></div>
I agree! We are all jealous to some degree but obsessive jealousy is due to insecurity.
Mi just finish dis nice nice book It have a piece on jealousy and love...
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>"Jealousy beyond acceptable limits is bad for love, for whenever you see mi talking or laughing with a guy or coming home late you will be stricken with grief and pointless suspicions. A little jealousy warms love. But too much of it harms love."</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ReggaeGirl & Tanya,
I recall when my daughter was born, my son wanting me to put her down so he could climb into my lap. I recall seeing how upset he was because I was nursing his sister and not giving him all my attention.
Wasn't that jealousy and how did he learn that behaviour at such a young age? </div></div>
No I don't think I'd call that jealousy, especially at that young of an age I don't think he even knew what jealousy was. Maybe it's him just being spoiled, or use to being the main one... or just wanted attention... nothing in a bad way.... but for sure not jealousy, IMO.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ReggaeGirl2000</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ReggaeGirl & Tanya,
Wasn't that jealousy and how did he learn that behaviour at such a young age? </div></div>
No I don't think I'd call that jealousy, especially at that young of an age I don't think he even knew what jealousy was. Maybe it's him just being spoiled, or use to being the main one... or just wanted attention... nothing in a bad way.... but for sure not jealousy, IMO. </div></div>
That sound more like selfishness. Toddlers go thru that stage. (althou some stay so well into adulthood)
Isn't jealousy the act of selfishness though Magic. To this day, I hate seeing anyone close to my mom other than me and I am past adulthood [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img]
Anyhow [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img] I am very jealous and the result of my jealousy are rather selfish actions. Like creating a scene (yes I still do this and mi nuh care, a fi mi mommy)[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/nahtalktoyuh.gif[/img]
In relationships however, I am more controlled but it is learned behavior. Somewhere in the US you will find a man who will tell you that I am far from controlled [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img]