Re: How do I go on??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_n_I</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
You know, black men(in jamaica) are used to being men , so very used to it. Afterall, that's why they're so saught after, they're manly and masculine, right?
So why emasculate him by paying for everything and doing everything? I bet he liked it at first. Who wouldn't? But after being made to being a "kept man" he sought women who would appreciate his masculinity.
No my dear, often your culture will never get the Jamaican one. White women love black men because they're "real and tough men" yet they quickly set about to soften him and own him then get the shock of their lives when they walk out.
Sorry, I'm just feeling a little honest here. Hope you don't mind... </div></div>
This is such a tactless thing to say. Do you know the full circumstances? Why are you generalizing? There are as much black Jamaican women who mind their men as their are white and it is not a matter of emasculating them, it's just circumstances. </div></div>
Tactless????? Tactless?? yuh call dis tactless??? It is the most stupid generalization I have ever heard. Dumb. Idiotic. Nonsense. those are JUST a few that come to mind
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_n_I</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
You know, black men(in jamaica) are used to being men , so very used to it. Afterall, that's why they're so saught after, they're manly and masculine, right?
So why emasculate him by paying for everything and doing everything? I bet he liked it at first. Who wouldn't? But after being made to being a "kept man" he sought women who would appreciate his masculinity.
No my dear, often your culture will never get the Jamaican one. White women love black men because they're "real and tough men" yet they quickly set about to soften him and own him then get the shock of their lives when they walk out.
Sorry, I'm just feeling a little honest here. Hope you don't mind... </div></div>
This is such a tactless thing to say. Do you know the full circumstances? Why are you generalizing? There are as much black Jamaican women who mind their men as their are white and it is not a matter of emasculating them, it's just circumstances. </div></div>
Tactless????? Tactless?? yuh call dis tactless??? It is the most stupid generalization I have ever heard. Dumb. Idiotic. Nonsense. those are JUST a few that come to mind