Re: ILP Have a DearK delimma...sigh....
OK...suh mi lissen di explanation that T provided as to the reason that she didn't speak with Babygirl A BEFORE Babygirl A had to hear about the situation on the street. T's explanation was, "I didnt get a chance" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] kissteet.... Again, mi cuss T. Again mi tell har daht she is dyam nasty. Again, mi tell har she gwine pay fi di slack example daht she set for Babygirl A. Again, mi tell her that she is wutlass. I even threw in that she may have AIDS [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] Suprisingly, T never had a reaction [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Anyway, the school year is winding down again and like usual I am making summer plans. Like usual I asked T if Babygirl A can come with me. Di current mr. ilp and I were making a trip to Chile and me the usual to Ja. This time T said that Alex could not go [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] When I asked why not she said, "you usually go for most of the summer and this time I would like her home with me" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] Mi did shock and mi did start to argue. Mi did even ask why again. But in the end T said, no. Last summer was the 1st summer that Babygirl A and I didnt spend going on some vacation somewhere [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] , and it was weird. I emailed when I could. Called almost everyday once I reached Ja.
Now some of you may believe daht mi exagerating wah mi seh hereso, cah mi hurt ova what T did, and yes maybe mi hurt, but mi not exagerating. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] Babygirl A seemed very "removed" from the whole thing and "very matter of fact". Honestly, mi nuh to like when smaddy sound like that...cah to me that is when dem is most dangerous inna my book. Babygirl A told me (and I never questioned, but when she revealed the info, I never told her to stop) that T spent most of the summer making Babygirl A call [email protected] to leave messages. T made Babygirl A take the bus to [email protected]'s house to "drop items off" on numerous occasions and to report back what she discovered. Babygirl A was in the house when [email protected]'s girlfriend came to the house to fight T. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img] Babygirl A overheard [email protected] literally curse T out in some parking lot. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
After what I felt like was too many phone calls, emails, etc. that went like this I left Ja and came home early (July 30, 2006 to be exact). I immediately went to ask T (who was the biggest pregnant smaddy mi eva lay eyes pon inna all mi bawn days. eva. period) all about these things and her explanation was simply, "I want Babygirl A to see what I mean when I tell her that she has to wait to be married before she has kids" Warra.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] Again, mi cuss T. Again, mi tell har daht she was wutlass. Again, mi tell T she gwine pay. Mi did even fix fi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/fight.gif[/img] har, but mi neva.
Let mi interject right hereso, di heap a cuss-cuss, trace-trace is not me. But fah some reason mi could neva help it. But is suh it di go.... I usually take Babygirl A shopping before school starts every year, to get what I call "silly things" (dem a di tings you nuh really need fah school, but you get dem anyhow cah it mek you look [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img] ) T said I could take her as usual, during the shopping Babygirl A let me know that [email protected]'s girlfriend was "having a baby too" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] (yes, mi did laugh...cah what else mi could do?). Mi did ketch miself (but to late), ask how pregnant di girlfriend was and Babygirl A said "I dunno, but she is big like my mom though." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] Daht was big fi real....
A week after this mi receive a phone call from one of T's relatives asking if I had an answer for the invitation that they mailed for T's Baby Shower. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img] Mi will juss seh daht is di current mr. ilp why mi go. I got Baby PT a diaper service, my mother sent $500 savings bond, my sister's sent a basinet, and my other sister sent one of those car seats/stroller things. T had nothing.
Instead of a card, I decided to write T a letter. I told her exactly how this situation had grieved me. It wasnt that she is an [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] and wanted to ruin her life, but it was because of Babygirl A and now BabyPT that I was so [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] . I told her that I didnt know what to do as I really [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img] Babygirl A and am invested in her welfare, however, I could not continue to witness these things. I let her know that I will always be around for Babygirl A, but I just had to use the distance (created by my move) to just let things die down a bit.
Soon Come Back.....
OK...suh mi lissen di explanation that T provided as to the reason that she didn't speak with Babygirl A BEFORE Babygirl A had to hear about the situation on the street. T's explanation was, "I didnt get a chance" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] kissteet.... Again, mi cuss T. Again mi tell har daht she is dyam nasty. Again, mi tell har she gwine pay fi di slack example daht she set for Babygirl A. Again, mi tell her that she is wutlass. I even threw in that she may have AIDS [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] Suprisingly, T never had a reaction [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Anyway, the school year is winding down again and like usual I am making summer plans. Like usual I asked T if Babygirl A can come with me. Di current mr. ilp and I were making a trip to Chile and me the usual to Ja. This time T said that Alex could not go [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] When I asked why not she said, "you usually go for most of the summer and this time I would like her home with me" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] Mi did shock and mi did start to argue. Mi did even ask why again. But in the end T said, no. Last summer was the 1st summer that Babygirl A and I didnt spend going on some vacation somewhere [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] , and it was weird. I emailed when I could. Called almost everyday once I reached Ja.
Now some of you may believe daht mi exagerating wah mi seh hereso, cah mi hurt ova what T did, and yes maybe mi hurt, but mi not exagerating. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] Babygirl A seemed very "removed" from the whole thing and "very matter of fact". Honestly, mi nuh to like when smaddy sound like that...cah to me that is when dem is most dangerous inna my book. Babygirl A told me (and I never questioned, but when she revealed the info, I never told her to stop) that T spent most of the summer making Babygirl A call [email protected] to leave messages. T made Babygirl A take the bus to [email protected]'s house to "drop items off" on numerous occasions and to report back what she discovered. Babygirl A was in the house when [email protected]'s girlfriend came to the house to fight T. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img] Babygirl A overheard [email protected] literally curse T out in some parking lot. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
After what I felt like was too many phone calls, emails, etc. that went like this I left Ja and came home early (July 30, 2006 to be exact). I immediately went to ask T (who was the biggest pregnant smaddy mi eva lay eyes pon inna all mi bawn days. eva. period) all about these things and her explanation was simply, "I want Babygirl A to see what I mean when I tell her that she has to wait to be married before she has kids" Warra.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] Again, mi cuss T. Again, mi tell har daht she was wutlass. Again, mi tell T she gwine pay. Mi did even fix fi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/fight.gif[/img] har, but mi neva.
Let mi interject right hereso, di heap a cuss-cuss, trace-trace is not me. But fah some reason mi could neva help it. But is suh it di go.... I usually take Babygirl A shopping before school starts every year, to get what I call "silly things" (dem a di tings you nuh really need fah school, but you get dem anyhow cah it mek you look [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img] ) T said I could take her as usual, during the shopping Babygirl A let me know that [email protected]'s girlfriend was "having a baby too" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] (yes, mi did laugh...cah what else mi could do?). Mi did ketch miself (but to late), ask how pregnant di girlfriend was and Babygirl A said "I dunno, but she is big like my mom though." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] Daht was big fi real....
A week after this mi receive a phone call from one of T's relatives asking if I had an answer for the invitation that they mailed for T's Baby Shower. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img] Mi will juss seh daht is di current mr. ilp why mi go. I got Baby PT a diaper service, my mother sent $500 savings bond, my sister's sent a basinet, and my other sister sent one of those car seats/stroller things. T had nothing.
Instead of a card, I decided to write T a letter. I told her exactly how this situation had grieved me. It wasnt that she is an [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] and wanted to ruin her life, but it was because of Babygirl A and now BabyPT that I was so [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] . I told her that I didnt know what to do as I really [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img] Babygirl A and am invested in her welfare, however, I could not continue to witness these things. I let her know that I will always be around for Babygirl A, but I just had to use the distance (created by my move) to just let things die down a bit.
Soon Come Back.....