Re: When An Old Flame Seeks You Out
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what oonu do? </div></div>
Hmm, I'm starting to think there must be something in the air.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">I even did something similar this year, but I definitely would not call it a "track down." Big mistake!</div></div></div>
I read the rest of the posts first this time and it really depends. In your situation, I'd return the call and let him know you have a current MrILP.
I'm with PZ on the old wood. For me, it was crazy, confusing, and quite unexpected how easy it was to catch. I also for the first time believe if it ended, there must have been a good reason.
Now about this calling you thing when he has no reason to have your number. I wouldn't like that. He could have at least started the message with so-and-so gave me your number. Had an ex who had some sort of epiphany last year and got my number from an old friend and started blowing my phone up. I have yet to take a call. It took forever for him to stop too. I might have talked to him if he had given me a chance to return the call.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what oonu do? </div></div>
Hmm, I'm starting to think there must be something in the air.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">I even did something similar this year, but I definitely would not call it a "track down." Big mistake!</div></div></div>
I read the rest of the posts first this time and it really depends. In your situation, I'd return the call and let him know you have a current MrILP.
I'm with PZ on the old wood. For me, it was crazy, confusing, and quite unexpected how easy it was to catch. I also for the first time believe if it ended, there must have been a good reason.
Now about this calling you thing when he has no reason to have your number. I wouldn't like that. He could have at least started the message with so-and-so gave me your number. Had an ex who had some sort of epiphany last year and got my number from an old friend and started blowing my phone up. I have yet to take a call. It took forever for him to stop too. I might have talked to him if he had given me a chance to return the call.
yuh move from weh yuh did deh an galng out dehsuh, so is how him get de house numbah if yuh neh geem?
lawd flawahs, you mad fi true, enoh?