My boyfriend is in New York visiting and he's been there for a month. He has found this new way of playing with me. He will bother (Nag) me. Until i get [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]. He knows i'm easily provoked and that nagging is one of the worst things you can do to me. So now everything he says I snap. His latest was: He knows that i'm a Seventh Day Adventist (I once had a muslim friend that said, "WE will drink, have sex and probably even kill a man, but we won't touch that pork" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]) and there's certain things I don't eat, so he will say something like, You will do this and this and wont do this your a hypocrite to God [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] I don't know what gotten into him but I know what he's not gettin into when he comes back, cuz I believe he's right. Is it me or has this boy lost his mind 30K up in the sky on his way up there.
Is it me?
Re: Is it me?
Yes that's what he's saying, but that's not the only reason why I don't eat it. To me it tastes nasty, Remember I don't eat it so at first taste it was nasty to me. And he is on the premise that i will have sex with him, I haven't had sex with him yet. He just knows of my past he doesn't know if my mind has changed for present or future about that subject. So he's just going off my past. And NO its not only sex there are other things also that he takes into consideration.
Lets talk about sex then. This comment makes me think that you had contemplated having sex with him. It also makes me think that he knows that too. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't know what gotten into him but I know what he's not gettin into when he comes back,</div></div>
I think it crass of him to say what he did, but there is some measure of truth to his statement, don't you think? If you are not a fully practicing SA, you should tell him so. That way, it protects the integrity of those who are fully practicing members (you wouldn't want him to think that all SA's will avoid pork but have sex outside of marriage, right?)
If he knows that you had sex in the past outside the tent of marriage and he's using this to call you a hypocrite, then I'd have to say, he's seriously classless [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Lets talk about sex then. This comment makes me think that you had contemplated having sex with him. It also makes me think that he knows that too. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't know what gotten into him but I know what he's not gettin into when he comes back,</div></div>
I think it crass of him to say what he did, but there is some measure of truth to his statement, don't you think? If you are not a fully practicing SA, you should tell him so. That way, it protects the integrity of those who are fully practicing members (you wouldn't want him to think that all SA's will avoid pork but have sex outside of marriage, right?)
If he knows that you had sex in the past outside the tent of marriage and he's using this to call you a hypocrite, then I'd have to say, he's seriously classless [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] </div></div>
I'm pretty sure he has the common sense to know that not all SA's are like me [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]. Being that he is a Baptist himself and he doesnt go to church, but he does claim that he is a Baptist [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/throwstone.gif[/img]. Another thing it's not only the SA church that believes in no sex before marriage, almost 99% of religions practice this. I'm sure that many Sunday worshippers will not miss church, but that is not to say they are not having sex.
Being in a relationship you do get tempted to do certain things. I'm not saying i'm perfect, but if you can have the willpower to hold back from doing certain things wouldn't you? Or will you just do everything just because you have already done 1. "Your sin could be as small as a mustard seed...," My pastor once said to us but it's all the same.
There are times where my boyfriend will get fed up, because we've reached a "stage" and I stop, or he eats jerked pork and I won't kiss him after. That's when he will get into as i said my past. What i'm doing now has nothing to do with my past. He is not doing this in seriousness, he is into that nagging and bothering type of humor. Which I thought that was what I potrayed in my orginal post, if not, my bad.
Bottom line im not the only one who has had a sorted past, many have until they have found God. So knowing this I know I can't judge another religion just because they did this in the past (as i've said I tried pork) it's what they're doing now; then again who am I to judge, God?
there is some measure of truth to his statement, don't you think? If you are not a fully practicing SA, you should tell him so. That way, it protects the integrity of those who are fully practicing members (you wouldn't want him to think that all SA's will avoid pork but have sex outside of marriage, right?)
So, you've been together for a little while and now he's away for a month, thinking that you will have your first sexual experience w/ each other when he returns. But while he's away, he is saying things that get you more and more annoyed. Did I get it right?
I'm not clear on whether or not he was 'nagging' while you were in same area, but it seems more pronounced now. Maybe he's doing it intentionally, expressing his frustration at the relationship. Or maybe *you* are doubting whether he is worth breaking your belief/vow. I agree with you that this is one of the last areas Christians get control over, so let's set that aside for a while.
The fact that he chooses to 'encourage' sex with this logic doesnt speak much for his empathy. And the 'nagging' also seems selfish and clearly he's not thinking of your feelings, but rather trying to make sure you understand his.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wharra...????? </div></div>
Seventh Day Adventists arent the only ones who condemn sex before marriage- the fac that some Christians still struggle with this does not make them less true to their faith- just more human...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So, you've been together for a little while and now he's away for a month, thinking that you will have your first sexual experience w/ each other when he returns. But while he's away, he is saying things that get you more and more annoyed. Did I get it right?
I'm not clear on whether or not he was 'nagging' while you were in same area, but it seems more pronounced now. Maybe he's doing it intentionally, expressing his frustration at the relationship. Or maybe *you* are doubting whether he is worth breaking your belief/vow. I agree with you that this is one of the last areas Christians get control over, so let's set that aside for a while.
The fact that he chooses to 'encourage' sex with this logic doesnt speak much for his empathy. And the 'nagging' also seems selfish and clearly he's not thinking of your feelings, but rather trying to make sure you understand his.
Thanks thats the type of answer i was looking for.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wharra...????? </div></div>
Seventh Day Adventists arent the only ones who condemn sex before marriage- the fac that some Christians still struggle with this does not make them less true to their faith- just more human... </div></div>
Did I say, or even imply, otherwise???
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh a mi alone nuh get the gist a di story [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] all when mi read ie chree time </div></div>
That is not the type of answer she's looking for [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]