I know there was a two year gap where you guys weren't hearing from me. I went off to Georgia to try it on my own for awhile (mother kinda pushed me away). And on my little journey I experienced a lot [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dizzy.gif[/img], because the people in ATl is a lot different from the peeps here in Miami and most not in a good way. I know i'll get a lot of criticism on some of my actions, but I was young (but the experience matured me greatly), I went through a depression and beat myself up already, and have gotten the best holy help there is and i've learned to cope. So if you want a Boundbrook story let me know. I'm gonna start cooking and come back to start, if you guys want.
Y'all want to hear a story
Re: Y'all want to hear a story
Ok so the company that I worked with here offered me a position as sales manager starting at 38,500 a year plus commission. My boss told me that they will also give me 8,000 up front if I relocate with the company.
I used to look at my boss as the father I wished I had he used to be there for me. So I trusted him. He knew a lot of what was going on at home with my mother and the fact that my Fiancee and I broke up (do you guys remember that!)I was sinking fast. It got to the point where I enjoyed school and work more than home.
And there was the problem, they wanted me to give up school for awhile until the new store was settled. I told my boss no, I had to finish school and i'll wait for the next store opening.
I went home that night and told my mother that they offered me the position. Her response was, "I hope yuh nuh gi dem no ansa, cah you nuh ask me no permission yet." I don't know what was wrong with her, but she flaired up before I could explain that I didn't take it. She went on and on and I thought I was going to lose my mind. So I called my homeboy (always had a crush on him, but he called me his sister once and I threw it out the window.) He said that his cousin was renting a room for 250 everything included, he said I could stay there until I made up my mind.
I came back and try to talk to my mother about the whole situation and this time said, "but I didn't take it." So she tried my Leo patience and said, "afta you couldn't,afta yuh nuh live by yuhself." And it went into another rage cause I talked back. She called me a Johncrow and every other degrading name you could think of a Jamaican woman could say to make you feel bad. That's when I called homeboy and said i'll take it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Aynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yes come wid di story but do mi a beg yu no badda treatch di sinting out fi months an months like di wutliss gyal Bungbrook, mi caan tek ie [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
Bwoy ppl love fi bawl out big Ooman name!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BoundBrook</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Aynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yes come wid di story but do mi a beg yu no badda treatch di sinting out fi months an months like di wutliss gyal Bungbrook, mi caan tek ie [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
Bwoy ppl love fi bawl out big Ooman name!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] </div></div>Look like is true wha dem seh bout when yu fling stone inna hag pen [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Sorry I had to check on my chicken. Any way I stayed there for the five months before I had to be in ATL.
My 2nd Homeboy (all I hung out with was boys, that was a wonderful life there was no beef...ever) said "now that your out of the house you must do something to emancipate yourself." (just to let you know I was 21)
"Like what? Ooooh Lets go to the club house this weekend and get plastered and Sunday's a holiday we ain't got to go to work!"
"No, stupid, we do that every weekend,(he was right, and I was the only girl allowed cuz they believed women bought drama, and I wasn't a girl) Like a tattoo or a piercing."
"What, you think I ain't eva gonna see my mother again, she'll knock my head off!"
"Get where she can't see it"
"I can't commit to something like a tat, and where can I get a piercing where she won't see? (I didn't even have pierced ears, ok)
"On your tongue!" I lapped my legs real fast after my place twinged at the thought. "No in your mouth stupid, Your mom don't see you now she's still mad so after two weeks you put in a dental ring in there and she won't see it."
"Man, Homeboy2, I don't know."
"I'll take you and it'll be on the house" (His dad owned a big Tatt parlor at the time, oh yeah I used to hang out with the overpriviliged Cats, You hang with money, you become it. Which I was soon to prove right.
"Let me sleep on it"
So three weeks later I went to visit my Mother with my dental ring in and I had this bad habit of playing with it. So my mom caught me and said
"what's in your mouth"
"nothing what are you talking about?"
"Open yuh mouth!" She grabbed my chin.
Oh I got to start the rice...BRB.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">look yah di paragraff dem need fi be langa dan dis </div></div>
I'm sorry i'm cooking while typing. whol' on.
So I opened my mouth and she looked, my eyes was shut cause I was waiting for that slap cross my face, but nothing came. She just said, "stop play with your tongue."
"Wah dem seh bout di job?" she asked sharing out the dinner (I had lost weight and she thought I wasn't eating. Truth was that I had more time to work out with my boys since I wasn't plagued with all of the housework she used to lay on me.
"They said we should report to the store by Sept 15th."
"How yuh go reach up deh?"
"I was gonna ask BigBrother and Cousin, since they love to drive everywhere."
"Yuh cyann jus mek plan pon dem suh!"
"Ma I just said I was going to ask, if not, then my boys will go. And anyway Bigbro already said he'll go with me this weekend to check it out."
"Unno be carefull pon di road>"
I made it out the lions den alive.
So Afta my painful breakup with my fiancee I had swore off all men as usual. But along came my Indianboy (y'all remember that?)
he was so antisocial and kind of sweet, innocent...catch the drift. So I love to break those out so I went for it. I had such an influence on him it was a turn on. I got him to grow out his hair (his mother didn't like black people, and she thought cornrows were just for us) and naturally I convinced him to cornrow it(i'm such a B****). HE WAS SO FINE AND STILL IS. He has remained to be my best friend. Awesome dude. And helped him gain this confidence about him that had my homeboy3 saying "What da PH*** did you do to him? He walks around with his chest all out (we all worked together, about 15 of us hung out religiously.)telling people what to do and he's not a supervisor, like you, your not a supervisor and you order us around."
"Yeah, but you guys listen [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]"
Well, we were just friends at the time, he liked girly girls and I was a die hard Tomboy, that liked guys ofcourse. Then came my worst nightmare.
My manager called me into the office and said that he had to train me to be Manager material. He said I had a lot of it but it needed to be sanded a little. He said you need to go shopping for business attire and dress as a manager come Monday morning. What? I only had Three dayz. And Like T.V. I had to call in the emergency girlfriends. They bought me through a weekend of torture. Afterwork on Friday we went shopping for business suits, when I was looking at pantsuits they made me purchase skirtsuits (I had a great body by then I just never noticed how good women clothes would have looked on me.) my legs were dangerous when I looked in the mirror [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]. On Saturday I had Wet N wavy mircobraids put into my natural hair. And on Sunday we had a mani/pedi and the taught me how to wear my makeup so light it looked natural. I hate makeup. Anyway I put on my black pant suit that day and my strappy heels and makeup and my hair in a tight ponytail. I walked in the lunchroom to put my purse [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] in my locker. A guy said excuse me that locker is already occupied when I turned to the guy that was sitting at the table it was my manager. He said "Oh SH**, Moiya! The lunchroom got quiet. I saw the up and down looks from the men and the hater looks from the chicks (They hated the fact before that indian boy and I spent so much time together. After I fixed him up ofcourse.) I B lined out the lunchroom and my manager was at my heels(he knew of my crush on indianboy). He said "Pleeeeease let me take you to the warehouse to see if he recognizes you."
"No manager i'm already uncomfortable. I don't want to. I just want to go to the office."
"Come on Honeybun (that was my name) your beautiful, We just couldn't see it through the baggy jeans and cornrows. Come on."
The look that Indianboy gave me, let me know that I was in. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]