I think somehow after the pregnancy, I started to see Ray for who he was. A lying man who preyed on immature women with no self worth. I got back to my studies and started seeing less of him. An occasional call, I would tell him I was busy with my school work. He did not believe me; felt that I was seeing other men. He openly accused me of seeing someone else, which I thought was childish and unlike him. I started to realise that Ray wanted me under his thumb. He wanted me to be his little sex thing. Someone he could turn to and whom he could control sexually. I started to eat and put back a healthy weight. I started to glow again. However, things took another down turn, as Ray became involved with his new assistant. I was livid! I could not understand my anger towards the woman but there was one. She had appeared to be decent person with enough common sense and who also knew of his relationship with me and other women, plus his wife.
The break up…
Ray and I called it quits after I found out about his latest conquest. This was a woman who was friend to someone in my grad class. She was a very young girl, maybe 21 years. I was by then in my late twenties. Ray by the way, is 10 years older than I am. We were slowly starting to get back to gather. His wife was still in the picture, and I wanted her to be where she was since she posed no threat. The other women… the bank teller, the advertising exec they were gone. I felt his new assistant was too ugly to compete with me and did not see her as a threat. The new woman was younger and maybe was giving him more than I was … more sex, maybe more time. The day we broke it off, we had a huge argument. I called him names and he in his controlled manner, told me it was off. I did not cry. I did not felt sad. I actually felt relieved. Maybe that was what I needed all along, for Ray to actually say the words. We both moved on, and did not see or speak to each other for four years.
Getting back on my feet…
Felt good! The chains were gone. I spoke fondly of Ray whenever I was in the company of someone that knew us as an item. Not once did I spoke badly of him and truthfully, despite all the heartache and pain, I did not hate him. I now enjoyed my new found freedom and as the years went by, I met the man who would become my husband, partner, confidant and friend for life. Ray found out that I got married and doing what I have always wanted to do. I was surprised one day to receive an e-mail from him. He said he got it from one of my friends. In his e-mail he wanted to know if my husband is as good as him in bed. I did not write back. I blocked his e-mail account from my mailbox.
Over the years…
I have found myself thinking of Ray. Wondering if life is the same for him. If he changed. I do not think wolves change their coats or leopard change their spots. But Ray is none of these beautiful creatures, yet I keep thinking of his well being. What is he doing? What has become of him? How has life treated him? Is he still married? I never questioned my role in our relationship; I only saw it as one of life’s lesson of which made me a better person, more respectful of the sanctity of marriage. Today, I woke from a dream, in which Ray was holding his hands out to me. I was not reaching for it but I stood there, on the other side looking at him and some how there was a deep yearning in my body that was forcing me to reach over, grab and hold him and pull him into an embrace we had shared years before. I knew then it was truly good bye … forever.
Ahhhhhhhhh, SIGH [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img] SANDIF a di BOMB even though mi did want di dutty dawg Ray fi get lick dung an bax dung an stab up.[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Tanya, mek yuh always waa stab up people??? ~lol~ An go si yuh to, prolly fraida knife [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Good story Sandi. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] It did too shawt doah. Nex time, mek sure say yuh write at least 3000 werd, y'hear??? Right. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
Glad you all enjoyed the story. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] Mi should a mek Ray get a beat dung fi true. Mi working on my next story ... this time it'll not be so short, so unnu fi be patient [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/throwstone.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Glad you all enjoyed the story. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] Mi should a mek Ray get a beat dung fi true. Mi working on my next story ... this time it'll not be so short, so unnu fi be patient [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/throwstone.gif[/img] </div></div>
dis mek sure sey u write in Word and then when u done you dis poas de whole a it inna 2 days
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.