<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unno gwaan like unno nuh kno bout man enuh...
A man nuh want nuh ooman who suh gwaanie gwaanie over shoes, purse, nails, hair, etc.
A man ( a real man)want a woman who have sense, who can program her own blasted vcr or dvd, who is into her ppl (a de blk one mi a talk bout enuh) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img]
unno kno everyting bout reality tv, an nuh kno much bout nubia, or KMT, etc. etc. Reality TV conversation cyaan hold no real or good man.
Is de same reaon de blk church cyaan keep blk man een deh, it's all bout reality. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unno gwaan like unno nuh kno bout man enuh...
A man nuh want nuh ooman who suh gwaanie gwaanie over shoes, purse, nails, hair, etc.
A man ( a real man)want a woman who have sense, who can program her own blasted vcr or dvd, who is into her ppl (a de blk one mi a talk bout enuh) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img]
unno kno everyting bout reality tv, an nuh kno much bout nubia, or KMT, etc. etc. Reality TV conversation cyaan hold no real or good man.
Is de same reaon de blk church cyaan keep blk man een deh, it's all bout reality. </div></div>
... and on point, some men have some really effed up manifesto dem expect normal, dwelling in society women fi live up to. what i mean is they have their running theme and it pervades all areas of their life and they expect a sane woman to live their insanity with them. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
... and on point, some men have some really effed up manifesto dem expect normal, dwelling in society women fi live up to. what i mean is they have their running theme and it pervades all areas of their life and they expect a sane woman to live their insanity with them. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Speak fe yuhself... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]
... and on point, some men have some really effed up manifesto dem expect normal, dwelling in society women fi live up to. what i mean is they have their running theme and it pervades all areas of their life and they expect a sane woman to live their insanity with them. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have seen with my own eyes and hear with my own ears women saying they want a good man and when you asked them what you consider a good man the first words out their mouth is 6feet, good looking, good body and then comes the have a decent job, love me and my kids.
Sometimes a good man come in front a dem and because him is shorter that 6' and not GQ looking and body nuh chisel them overlook the best qualities like caring, loving, hard working, and required a one on one relationship wid him woman.
some woman love drama.
not saying thats you TLC...just kinda backing what Sue said. </div></div>
havent finish reading the whole post but I'm in agreement with this [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I used to add to my pray list a man that as taller than me as a needed quality. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]
Then u get a little older and realize how stupid u must sound to God since there are more important qualities to pray for.
But TLC - I feel your pain for real. But I am not gonna believe that there arent any good ones out there......
oh dear, what was her name? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img]
Oh, remember what you told me. It's all coming back to me now Her name is Tanya_Haynat.......
oh dear, what was her name? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img] </div></div>
<span style='font-size: 14pt'> <u><span style='font-family: Comic Sans MS'>Counting down the days till Nylah becomes just Nylah again</span> </u> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </span>
Ok, I want to know the answer to what LadyZ ask...
Where do women go to meet "good men"
and...
How can you tell a man is really good??
Nuff wolves in sheep clothing out there [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] sometimes it's not so easy to know if you are letting your baggage be the judge, or if you should really be concerned....
My problem is I get too excited when I really like somebody, and forget to qualify them [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
So what are the biggest "red Flags" (bad man)
What are the biggest "green flags" (good men)
Lets educate ourselves on how to spot the good menz dem [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] I have faith they exist [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> I have faith they exist [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
Ok so I have much more experience with the red flags dem [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
<span style="color: #CC0000">Red Flags</span>
The man takes his phone calls outside [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
He won't take you to his home [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
He does not at least offer to pay for the dinner [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]
He has 5 pikney by 3 baby mommas [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
<span style="color: #006600">Green Flags</span>
He has a stable home (more than 6 mos.) that he's invited you to [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
He pays attention to the small things (ie open the door, brings flowers, compliments you) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
He loves his mother but lives alone [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.