<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">CRose she is an adult. She will have to decide for herself. I knew someone who was warned about a relationship for many years. She wouldn't listen to anyone. In the end, she was badly hurt by the man and she finally had no choice but to move on.
Pray for your friend and hope that she will wake up and also that she won't go through a horrible heart break. </div></div>
Sound advice.... In the end, I know that it is inevitable..She has to make her own decision in the end.. I guess I am trying hard right now to let her see the light... When you care about someone you tend to go the extra mile for them and I think that I've just trodden my extra mile.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She just celebrated her 36th birthday (alone)...
biological clock ticking so settle for anything at this point is what she is doing. </div></div>
Exactly.... When women reach that state to settle for whatever that comes there way, then they are willing to accept the whatever treatment. It is so sad that some woman are failing to empower themselves against situation like this... I've been married in the past and had my share of falling victim to bad treatment in the name of love but when church member told me that God said I should remain in my marriage, I know that was of self. God gave me wisdom and that I used wisely. I knew that if I had stayed in that relationship, I wouldn't be here today and those members who had told me to stay because God told them, have apologized when they discovered the truth. It's important to know when God is speaking and not what people would like to see because it's how they would like to see christians live in the church.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CRose</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Welcome to the Jamaicans.com CRose.
If your friend is happy with the way her life is, then leave her alone.
My instinct tells me that this is another thread about how horrible Jamaican men are. Pretty soon it will come out that he's leaving to go back to Jamaica where he has 15 or so baby mothers and you will want to know why Jamaican men are this and that.
Mind you, I could be wrong. I've been wrong on many many many occasions. </div></div>
I will not begin to bash Jamaican men because I'm dating one who defines my happiness. The man in mentioned is not Jamaican... He's an American and has no children, never been married and is not the typical guy who jumps from relationship to relationship. Believe, we have done our own investigation. I just think he's having commitment phobia but I think my girlfriend is getting the wrong end of the deal... </div></div>
Did you? Maybe he's homosexual, in which event, if your friend is still a virgin be happy, if not, have her get tested.
My instinct tells me that this is another thread about how horrible Jamaican men are. Pretty soon it will come out that he's leaving to go back to Jamaica where he has 15 or so baby mothers and you will want to know why Jamaican men are this and that.
Mind you, I could be wrong. I've been wrong on many many many occasions. </div></div>
I will not begin to bash Jamaican men because I'm dating one who defines my happiness. The man in mentioned is not Jamaican... He's an American and has no children, never been married and is not the typical guy who jumps from relationship to relationship. Believe, we have done our own investigation. I just think he's having commitment phobia but I think my girlfriend is getting the wrong end of the deal... </div></div>
Phewwwwwwww, wipe sweat offa mi farrid. Thank you Jesus.
Alright, how old is your friend? </div></div>
you really care dat much bout whey farrinas say bout Jamaican man? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
Did you? Maybe he's homosexual, in which event, if your friend is still a virgin be happy, if not, have her get tested. </div></div>
I only had confirmed information that was available to the public and from that, we're not able to determine if he's homosexual. That's a matter I would not get into because I don't know that intimate part of his life... Beyond that, I would be assuming but it's something I wouldn't rule out either, knowing how the world is today... Wolf in sheep clothing...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CRose</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She just celebrated her 36th birthday (alone)...
biological clock ticking so settle for anything at this point is what she is doing. </div></div>
Exactly.... When women reach that state to settle for whatever that comes there way, then they are willing to accept the whatever treatment. It is so sad that some woman are failing to empower themselves against situation like this... I've been married in the past and had my share of falling victim to bad treatment in the name of love but when church member told me that God said I should remain in my marriage, I know that was of self. God gave me wisdom and that I used wisely. I knew that if I had stayed in that relationship, I wouldn't be here today and those members who had told me to stay because God told them, have apologized when they discovered the truth. It's important to know when God is speaking and not what people would like to see because it's how they would like to see christians live in the church. </div></div>
sounds like she is battling some serious self-esteem issues.....
the new man that is in front if her is probably God trying to rescue her from her desire to cling to this first guy that is no good for her. It's too bad she cant value herself yet to see that she deserves better.
If you cant get a straight answer from her CRose there is not much you can do to help her see her way thru this. At least if she was honest about things instead of hiding behind "but God told me" then you would have a basis to discuss things with her.
But you are a good friend for even caring to try. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well all the heathens gwine tell u friend seh she what she doing doan mek nuh sense.
would be interesting to hear what the christian pov is on this.
I don't understand what happened in the year off- did he completely leave the area? What kind of job allows him to do that... Could he have another family in another art of the country/world that he turns to in the 'off times'?
There are people that God puts in our lives for many different reasons... who's to say what this guy's purpose is. It just migh not be marriage and long-lasting love.
Exactly.... When women reach that state to settle for whatever that comes there way, then they are willing to accept the whatever treatment. It is so sad that some woman are failing to empower themselves against situation like this... I've been married in the past and had my share of falling victim to bad treatment in the name of love but when church member told me that God said I should remain in my marriage, I know that was of self. God gave me wisdom and that I used wisely. I knew that if I had stayed in that relationship, I wouldn't be here today and those members who had told me to stay because God told them, have apologized when they discovered the truth. It's important to know when God is speaking and not what people would like to see because it's how they would like to see christians live in the church. </div></div>
sounds like she is battling some serious self-esteem issues.....
the new man that is in front if her is probably God trying to rescue her from her desire to cling to this first guy that is no good for her. It's too bad she cant value herself yet to see that she deserves better.
If you cant get a straight answer from her CRose there is not much you can do to help her see her way thru this. At least if she was honest about things instead of hiding behind "but God told me" then you would have a basis to discuss things with her.
But you are a good friend for even caring to try. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] </div></div>
I agree with you and thanks for your candid statements...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't understand what happened in the year off- did he completely leave the area? What kind of job allows him to do that... Could he have another family in another art of the country/world that he turns to in the 'off times'?
There are people that God puts in our lives for many different reasons... who's to say what this guy's purpose is. It just migh not be marriage and long-lasting love. </div></div>
I can see where you're coming from with your statement but the odd thing is that, his life apart from being with her remain the same. I will agree with you that God place people in our lives for different reasons and I think his purpose should have been an acquaintance, since he wasn't committing to a relationship.
I really appreciated everyones input on this situation because all what was said confirmed some of the advice I had shared with her. Some women need to know when to let go of fruitless relationships and move on to embrace new path in life. Once again, thanks for all your advice and for welcoming me as a new comer to the forum.
sounds more like she's battling some mental health issues. no one in their right mind would think they have a "relationship" with a man who disappears for a year at a time.
this guy also sounds like he's a total narcissist. he just expects her to wait around till he feels like?
i can't tell CRose to enable her friend with this mad thinking. sorry. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.