Well for starters, wife means Wash, Iron, ****, Etc. House means, you do all of the aforementioned in the house. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
OK. Housewife means you wash, iron and four stars in the house.
This is a serious question enno. Mi have a friend how having difficulty with the new job and since mi is nat familiar mi a ask cause mi nuh know wah fi tell har.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I thought they are called "stay at home mom" now. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Not sure if this is the correct place to ask this.
What does it mean to be a housewife? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img] </div></div>
I'm a house wife Compry, and in my case I take care of all work in the house and everything my husband needs to be able to do his job. Children grown ILP [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlakICE_Queen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Suh dat mean sey den, unnoo married tuh di house? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">to you and Roots; unnoo don't see unnoo self as being unemployed then? Husband agrees (and respects that)that's your job? </div></div>
in my case yep! he knows it is my job and respects all that I do.
now mi tek one contracting assignment, he respects the housewife role even more , especially when I travel [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
This is a serious question enno. Mi have a friend how having difficulty with the new job and since mi is nat familiar mi a ask cause mi nuh know wah fi tell har. </div></div>
Interesting, I never thought of it as a 'job', more like the role in the family. But I guess if someone asked her 'what do you do', then the answer would be, I work at home. (Aside: I do consider the duties involved to be important 'work', but just like Donnika, I would say that woman is not in the job market)...
house wife, means u dont work a nine to five job at all, except in the home, and doing things for the family needs..
Skelly...
if u work at nite, u not a housewife..
U a working mom..(another defination Compry)
I used to work at nites and never called myself a housewife..
how u figga dat??
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.