Originally posted by Tropicana
Black Latin American Men
I recall the decade of the 70's was mentioned but then i could be mistaken....u also said u stopped reading Archie comics before they had black characters in it.. (1971 Chuck Clayton and Nancy)as u saw it as a template for social interactions in middle school.. .. that was 42 years ago.. so if u stopped 8...in 1971 that makes u 51...
No no no...
I have never even heard of Pep comics before looking up this information.Chuck first appeared in Pep Comics #257 in 1971.
Also if you are going to quote me quote me accurately. I said that I thought HIGH school would be a like the Archie Comics and I was very disappointed that it wasn't. That had nothing to do with race. It was the totality of the experience.
You love twist and turn things and try piece things together. Let me give you a tip Wahalla...if you want to know my business...just ask...don't assume. I will either answer you directly straight away or tell you is none of your bloody bee's wax. Seen?
Last edited by Tropicana; 10-29-2013, 11:27 AM.
Glad you think it is funny Emperah. Walhalla is like a flash thunderstorm that suddenly comes from out of no where on a sunny and cloudless day. He is guaranteed to spoil the fun at any picnic, party or social gathering.

Thought the ladies would appreciate some light hearted frivolity and fun but no Wahalla an some a de oddah man dem have fe swpoil it. Well at least your behaviour aside from the laughing has been beyond reproach this time.
Hey I wanted to have a nice fun light hearted thread and share some eye candy for the ladies but no Mista wahalla and oddahs have fe t'row cold watah pon dat.
Guess a re-cap of the days headlines is more to their liking,

Apple results disappoint ahead of holiday quarter
By Bill Rigby
Apple's profit and margins slid despite selling a solid 33.8 million iPhones in its September quarter. Full Article
- Instant View: Apple's quarterly sales fail to excite investors
- Icahn raises stake in Apple, criticized by PIMCO's Gross
- Amazon third-quarter sales bode well for holidays
Asian shares, dollar, mired in ranges ahead of Fed10:56pm EDT
TOKYO - Asian shares wavered in recent ranges and the dollar held not far above its recent lows on Tuesday, as investors awaited the outcome of the U.S. Federal Reserve's policy meeting this week, at which it is widely expected to stay the course on stimulus.
- Senate banking panel eyes November 14 for Yellen hearing: Senate aide 8:40pm EDT
- Yemen police halt fireworks causing rumors of U.S. embassy attack 6:50pm EDT
- Skelton, former military expert in U.S. Congress, dies at 8111:34pm EDT
- Penn State to pay $59.7 million in Sandusky child sex abuse settlement 8:17pm EDT
this is y i cant stay away from ja.com fi too long. 
no man. wahalla no easy a backside....
but come to tink of it now. mi no bizniz bout the bruk packing pawt but the age a puzzle mi.....
yuh have a son who a 20-25. and seeing as u is a upstanding non baggy droppin lady we know say u was atleast 18 before u have him....so even if u no ketch 50 yuh must be close....personally i dont tink dat old but.... wahallah get mi curious now. LOL
oonuh keep good spreadsheet mi nah lie. mek mi friad fi come back on yah. mi affi go keep miself scarce
mi no want no baddy come belch out mi tory
Ms V mi love u like brown rice!Originally posted by missus_vegas View Post
this is y i cant stay away from ja.com fi too long. 
no man. wahalla no easy a backside....
but come to tink of it now. mi no bizniz bout the bruk packing pawt but the age a puzzle mi.....
yuh have a son who a 20-25. and seeing as u is a upstanding non baggy droppin lady we know say u was atleast 18 before u have him....so even if u no ketch 50 yuh must be close....personally i dont tink dat old but.... wahallah get mi curious now. LOL
oonuh keep good spreadsheet mi nah lie. mek mi friad fi come back on yah. mi affi go keep miself scarce
mi no want no baddy come belch out mi tory 
u neva complain bout man fi ha money fi tek u, dem mus ha masta degree, nat play damino, own dem own house, ... an dem fi pay fi dinna ?
Den hitt tun out u even more bruk packet dan a bus driva or garbage man, .suh u cyan afford fi buy computa fi replace one wey ha disk drive ?????? an u doah own u own house... an u claim u ah wuk fram deh 70's as a social worker in Jamaica... mek u bruk packet ova fifty...
Nutting nuh wrang wid bruk packet! I say it loud I am bruk packet and proud.......(I am starting to think about retirement now! So I am old!)
.. Being old has its advantages... you are so use to rejection that you can talk seductively with very attractive women.....that it doesment mean a thing!
u came into this world with nothing if you die in debt you have made a profit!
... Besides inflation means no chanve to improve a little bit of finance to quote that deceased Aids Addict Gil Scot Heron..
The only time mi is a tunda starm is inna deh morning when mi walk to deh tiolite and duh deh morning initial gaseous bowel movement... it is loud and my little X told me it sounded like Thunder! of which I am rightly proud! it impressed him! though his gaeous emmision are silent and deadly!Last edited by Wahalla; 10-29-2013, 08:45 AM.
Fi de las' time and again I have to use big letters because you clearly can't see.
I never said I worked in Jamaica during the 1970s. I never said I was too broke to buy a computer. I said I was frugal and don't go out and buy every new gadget as soon as it hits the market. I upgrade when I feel I need to not because Apple and Microsoft decide to release some new operating systems or Samsung decides to release a new gadget. They don't dictate when I need to upgrade. I determine that.
I was raised to do my own thinking and not to follow every fad or let the manufacturers dictate what I need and when I need it. I find it interesting at Christmas in the toy department you see the Jamaican fathers buying their sons every new gadget that has just been released. I made my son save up an buy his own gadgets starting with the digital doggie. It was a wise move. No one could have projected the explosion in technology so I hope he has learned something from this and that he will also moderate his spending on gadgets.
Also, I do notice the Jamaican men at those car wash places on Saturdays washing their cars (always the latest model) and hand drying them as if it were dem......nevah mind
I guess you a one a dem too. 
I DID say I drive an old car so add that you can add to your spreadsheet and then put the whole thing in your pipe and smoke it.
I guess that makes me bruk packet too.
So what if I don't own a house or drive the latest car? I know that is the Holy Grail for some homegrown yardies. I never understood that. It was never been a priority for me.
I remember having the same discussion with my ex-in-laws. Stop travelling up and down and put de money in de bank and buy one house. Man I am glad I did not listen as half of the house would have been my ex's when we deserve it. Given a choice between a mortgage and private school for my son, if I had to do it all over again, private school would win out every time. If that doesn't suit you.... tough titties...that is of no concern to me.
I prefer to spend $ on experiences that enrich my life and my son's life, not gadgets, a new car, and a mortgage. I see so many who are burdened with houses. Look at all the people who had to walk away from their homes and just hand in the keys when the economy crashed 5 years ago. They had over-leveraged themselves and they ended up in the dog house...yes some West Indian families in the US had to do that.
Anyway, let me give you a tip Wahalla....just because you keep repeating
does not make them true. You are a crotchety, bitter and destructive old man. You insist on fas inna mi bizniz, gossip, and spread rumours. You persist in spread
even when you are corrected.
It is not surprising that for the longest time I had you on ignore as I thought you were a gossip mongering ole woman, a cackling witch.....but a warlock constantly trying to stir the pot is a much better fit.

So why don't you just get on your broomstick, fly away and bother someone else. You need to seriously follow the advice of U-Roy ......
"you got to back right out a dat...and so mi say you got to step right out a dat."
Life is much to short to spend time interacting with a mean spirited warlock like you. So, I am going to just put you back on ignore and not engage with you until I hear that you have started acting your age and not your shoe size.

Last edited by Tropicana; 10-29-2013, 09:45 AM.
I resent the characterisation of Warlock.... Me is ah scientist... ah Obeah man.....Nat some De Lawrence wanna be... but ah Nannyeque ketch bullet in mi backside obeah man....the combination of West African Animism and Taino thesim...
just cause u bruk packet nuh mean u is nat a nice person....
I dont own a car, I have never owned a car and will avoid owning a car....suh u ah risto compared to me!
suh was the 60's u wuk in JamaicaLast edited by Wahalla; 10-29-2013, 11:11 AM.