During the period after boyfriends betray D became my rock. He was my shoulder to cry on, an ear when ever I needed it, a voice of reason when I started talking crazy. He was my best friend. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
Finally I got back on my feet and got over boyfriends betrayal. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] got back in the saddle and started dating again. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
D was still my close friend. All was up for a night on the town. He would stop by my work in the middle of my shift when he knew I had been out late and bring coffee or milkshakes or what ever.
After awhile I met someone, and got kind of serious. D and I had a major falling out because of that relationship. He saw things one way and I saw it another.
We stopped speaking for a year. I never gave him a second thought. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] I was blissfully in <s>love </s> lust with boyfriend2 and things were perfect for awhile.
Eventually things with boyfriend2 went sour, and we broke up.
a little while after D called. Friendship resumed and things were right back the way they used to be for awhile.
Then I met F and like a thoughtless shallow person I dropped D as my friend because F's insecurity could not deal with our relationship.
I was with F for 5 years, during which time I spoke to D once. He called to tell me he had met a nice girl, they were living together and had just had a son.
F an I broke up. (that is a whole nother story [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img])
After my mourning period Girlfriends decided that I needed a night out on the town paint it red have some fun. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] So we got all dolled up and hit this town like it has never been hit before. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/breakdance.gif[/img]
We went from club to club to club and ended the night at one of the more "uptown" establishments. This club was the ish [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] Our age group late 20's and older [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] And we were "fresh meat" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
So we found a spot near the dance floor and next to the bar. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I'm standing there and admiring the view when I spot this hot specimine of a man. Buff and bald and wearing dark glasses sexy as hell. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] And he was staring at me [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
So I play coy and look away, when I looked back he was gone [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img] btw can u share how long dis story gwine drag out so I can plan mi thread visit accordingly? Please and thank you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
Well, only way to fix that is order another drink [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
Some of the girls went on the dance floor, Trish and I stayed at the bar to ruffie proof the drinks. So I'm leaning against the bar and searching every dark corner my eyes can find looking for Mr buff n bald. Suddenly I hear Trish say somthing and I looked around and THERE HE WAS. He takes of the dark glasses and leans down to my ear (yes shut up I am short and proud of it)
Hi Tanya, guess you don't recognise me.
Me: OMG D? D? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] fling my arms around his neck and give him a great big hug.
D; Is your number still the same?
Me: Cell is.
D: I'll give you a call sometime.
And then he was gone. Of course all the girlfriends could not believe it was him. Boy had he ever changed. He walked taller, he was buff n bald and smoking hot (yes mi shallow)
Later that night I got a message from D. He said we had a lot of catching up to do so he's coming to pick me up next saturday so we can go hang out. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: natJazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so how u get awf afta u stab im?? u plead temporary insanity or wah??? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img] </div></div>Jazz that too is another story, but I will share this much. Karma is a MF [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Last time I saw boyfriend which was June 2005 he was a baggage handler for greyhound [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Not that there is anything wrong with being a baggage handler but [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Oh how the mighty have fallen [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img] btw can u share how long dis story gwine drag out so I can plan mi thread visit accordingly? Please and thank you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] </div></div>I hope to have it done before 10pm tonight. It is currently 8:20pm [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaZeen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img] btw can u share how long dis story gwine drag out so I can plan mi thread visit accordingly? Please and thank you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] </div></div>I hope to have it done before 10pm tonight. It is currently 8:20pm [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
thank you ma'am [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaZeen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I can't write it that fast [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>
ignore them, and just keep typing as fast as u can.
D came and picked me up, things had changed for him in even more ways that appealed to my shallow sensibilities. He had a nice ride [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] and his casual style of dress was also improved to when I had known him before.
We went to a park and just walked around and talked. We caught up on the past five years and what was going on with both of us.
Things fell into place and sure enough D and I were hanging out again. As friends. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I was working graveyards so our schedules were not always insync. But we made it work. D always had time for me and always had something planned for my days off.
When I worked weekends he would be there at my job at 7am to pick me up and take me out for breakfast. And things went on like this, Me and D, best of friends again [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
One morning I just got home from work. Shortly after 7 I think.
I had just popped open a beer and stettled on the couch to watch some cartoons before heading off to bed.
Ring Ring, It's D calling. I answer the phone, I can tell that he is driving in rush hour traffic.
D: Tanya turn on the TV.
Me: it is on
D: put it on CNN
Me: Why, okay fine CNN
D: what does it say, what's going on? I just heard on the radio a plane crashed in NYC. What does it say.
Me: hold on a second, let me try and figure this out.
D: Never mind I'm almost at your house I'll be right there.
D and I spent the morning speechless glued to the tv. I was a manger at a hotel at the time so needless to say at 1:00 I was back at work.
I won't go into how that day touched everyone but after that things between D and I had changed.
a few weeks later he took me out for one of the fanciest dinners I have ever been to. We ate fine food and drink fine wine and after we hit a few lounges.
The last place we went to had just opened. It was fancy and upscale and very descreet. We sat at in a dark corner and D took my hands in his and said. Tanya, I don't think i should have to tell you how I feel about you. But I want you to know that I have felt this way since the day we met and my feelings have never changed. I love you and life is too short for us to go on like this. I want you in my life as more than just a friend and now is the time to take this relationship beyond friendship or just end it now for good.
I leaned in and we shared our first kiss. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.