Well no, "boring" is probably the last word I'd use to describe dating a Jamaican man. But I find the majority of ballet and symphony to be boring like what, and I was forced to take ballet lessons for seven excruciatingly long years. Polo is fun to watch if it a high speed game, but I'd rather watch it with the stable hands than with the "high tea" folks.
Are Jamaican men boring to date?
Originally posted by CeaBee View PostYou did change diaper and bathe the baby RichD?
My husband did, and so did all of his friends. But, I'm pretty sure my father never did ( unless it was an absolute necessity). I think this is a generational thing.
i know my father would not have done it. he came from the school when him si the children dem bade an tidy alreadyWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by CeaBee View PostYou did change diaper and bathe the baby RichD?
My husband did, and so did all of his friends. But, I'm pretty sure my father never did ( unless it was an absolute necessity). I think this is a generational thing.
si ah ole sumadi shi ah date.... RichD fada generation.....
I changed diapers, all the Jamaicans father my generation I know changed diapers.....Rich D change diapers it is not exceptional....
Originally posted by Wahalla View Postsi ah ole sumadi shi ah date.... RichD fada generation.....
I changed diapers, all the Jamaicans father my generation I know changed diapers.....Rich D change diapers it is not exceptional....When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostYes there are some really nice looking men and certain accents do make my heart flutter:
Many can dance really well and that is always a plus but all too often it's:
- reluctance to eat out as "you nevah know wha dem put in de food"
- as we have seen on here unwillingness to celebrate holidays
- old fashioned ideas about the roles of men and women in child rearing and running a household
- little interest in travelling
- labelling things like afternoon tea or polo as Babylonian
- pressure to drop baggy
- then there is the lounging about in marina business
- and if dem drop h's mi gawn
- few will accompany you to the ballet or symphony .....unless dem a chi-chi man
- slow dancing when holding a bottle of beer mek mi want to- dance or drink beer not both
Now I am not saying ALL so don't get defensive men but ....it doesn't seem like a whole heck of a lot of fun to me.
The ballet and symphony is grounds for the revocation of a males "Man Card" regardless if he is Jamaican or not.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Originally posted by RichD View Postsee that is the kind of deeper thinking i talking about
If someone wants to play hip hop morning noon and night, that would not be a good fit with someone like me who hates hip-hop. I already have a son and he listens to that stuff on his iPod, thank God. I still remember the day when I was flipping radio stations in the car and he said "Please let's listen to that Mom, I like hip-hop". The only thing even close I bought him was 1 Kriss-Kross CD. I said where in the world did you hear hip-hop? When he said:
"My teacher plays it for dancerize every morning"
Mi nearly
I certainly did not spend all that money send him to private school to listen to hip-hop.
I don't need a second son to listen it and to play it non-stop all day so that I am forced to listen to it. There may be one or two hip hop songs I like but other than that, it all sounds the same to me.
Why would I want to hook up with someone who loves what I hate and who will go nuts when I play Micheal Buble and Debussy? I was already married to a guy who considered classical music to be "White people's music". After we split upI saw a concert advertised with all of my favourites and man did I feel great and energized when I left that concert after being suppressed for so long.
Grant it, I did enjoy some of the dance routines on SYTYCD but definitely would not want a steady diet of that.
Originally posted by goldilocks View PostWell no, "boring" is probably the last word I'd use to describe dating a Jamaican man. But I find the majority of ballet and symphony to be boring like what, and I was forced to take ballet lessons for seven excruciatingly long years. Polo is fun to watch if it a high speed game, but I'd rather watch it with the stable hands than with the "high tea" folks.
I took ballet for 6 years and loves it. STILL love it. Love symphony music. I would be a fool to hook up with someone who hates what I love. I'll give a pass on the ballet but why should I go to concerts alone and leave my husband at home or not have the experience as I did when I was married.Last edited by Tropicana; 12-03-2013, 03:11 PM.
maybe you should have retitled the thread and directed it at people who have similar tastes to you.
someting like " ladies who are into the symphony and Ballet do you find jamaican men boring to date?"When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Xavier View PostThe ballet and symphony is grounds for the revocation of a males "Man Card" regardless if he is Jamaican or not.
You think is pure chi-chi man love dem ting deh Xavier.So tell me something, I don't know if you have a daughter but would you ever take her to see the Nutcracker Suite. Same question for you RichD.
Originally posted by Tropicana View Post
I took ballet for 6 years and loves it. STILL love it. Love symphony music. I would be a fool to hook up with someone who hates what I love. I'll give a pass on the ballet but why should I go to concerts alone and leave my husband at home or not have the experience as I did when I was married.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postmaybe you should have retitled the thread and directed it at people who have similar tastes to you.
someting like " ladies who are into the symphony and Ballet do you find jamaican men boring to date?"
I finally learned to like hockey and soccer through my son but I loathe cricket. What's the point of being married if he is going to be off watching cricket and playing golf(for RichD
) and I am going to be off going to church, browsing art galleries and going to classical music recitals. I think having interests that are so dissimilar eventually leads to problems in any marriage as the man eventually meets women who do share their interests.
Xavier, did you ever change baby nappy or bathe baby? My ex did but it took some pressure and a number of arguments.
Originally posted by RichD View Postmy wife likes plays, musicals , concerts and movies i don't like them..she goes i don't .
It's not something I would like to do on a regular basis though I did like the fresh air and scenery.Last edited by Tropicana; 12-03-2013, 03:22 PM.
Speaking of Urban Dance.
This just popped into my inbox. I think both of Tre's parents are from Jamaica...not 100% sure though.
IntroducingDAVATARâ„¢
The newest urban dance card game pack for ages 5 and up!
(used by school boards across Ontario!!)
Each pack (52 dance cards and games) ONLY $10 +HST ...
a perfect Christmas present!!!
Visit us & order ONLINE!!!
WATCH the Introduction video!