Originally posted by Xavier
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
I know a family like that. They hav a TV in the living room and one in each bedroom at home and the cottage. No compromising there.

Use to go tuh di Museums, an plays all di time in NYC, Yes ballet performances also (prefer the Black ones), use tuh love di classics (a music appreciation class was responsible fi dat), also knew of other Jamaicans who did cultured scene, and som of mi school (women) friends dated JA men dat took dem. Doan duh it dat often anymore, live get very busy wid odda tings, but still wi duh dem from time tuh time pan special occasions. Maybi yuh need fi change yuh environment, and di people yuh interact wid. Dere is always ah group somewhere dat fits di category of tings yuh like tuh do, jus depends on how much effort yuh put into locating dem, and yuh openess. By di way, dem not always di highfalutin kinda smaddi eida eida. 
but I find what you are saying very hard to believe. Other than my father and a couple of professional musicians, I have not met a Jamaican man yet who will go to symphony. As fi ballet, no even baddah ax 
Use to go tuh di Museums, an plays all di time in NYC, Yes ballet performances also (prefer the Black ones), use tuh love di classics (a music appreciation class was responsible fi dat), also knew of other Jamaicans who did cultured scene, and som of mi school (women) friends dated JA men dat took dem. Doan duh it dat often anymore, live get very busy wid odda tings, but still wi duh dem from time tuh time pan special occasions. Maybi yuh need fi change yuh environment, and di people yuh interact wid. Dere is always ah group somewhere dat fits di category of tings yuh like tuh do, jus depends on how much effort yuh put into locating dem, and yuh openess. By di way, dem not always di highfalutin kinda smaddi eida eida. 

I wonder if Remo is up for this now that I find out we lived in the same neighbourhood and went to the same high school...though not at the same time. Jamaican male Koolaid was not served at our school.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.