In love with a married man
To Luther (even doah im dead now) Yes. You are wrong. Very wrong. And she is wrong too.
And now mi have mi fren a bawling pan di phone bout "how shi feel bad an waan mek tings right"
Mi tell har to just forget about it and seek therapy
What would you tell her?
Her own marriage is falling apart. IMO it has nothing to do with this fling she had with a married man *before* she got married but while she was dating the man who is now her husband. Still with me? Good ... because I am confused.
She seems to be in emotional disarray. LawdAnd she called me out of the blue. Why oh why did I answer the phone?
Originally posted by Peasie View PostI believe that is the direction she was heading. Bad idea. I told her that. That's the best I can offer her - oh and that she should take time for herself and consider some therapy. I don't like these dramatics *shudder*
What would you sugesst?
what she afraid of? being alone?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Suesumba View Postdoes her husband know about her fling?Originally posted by RichD View Postascording to how i follow the story ..the issue is that she want to confess to the husband..so him nuh know yet
- Kevin and Anita are married almost 20 years now. They have two teens.
- Carla and Gary are married about 7 years. They have a 4-year old.
- While Carla was dating Gary she and Kevin had a hot, hot affair and they both "fell in love" with each other
- Carla was ready to dump Gary but Kevin not leaving Anita and their two young children JUST LIKE IN THE SONG
- Kevin is a dog and Carla is a fool. Whatever.
- Carla then marries Gary. They appear happily married and prominent in a large evangelical church.
- Carla is unhappy. I think she has an undiagnosed mental health issue. I think Gary thinks she may need some intervention.
- Tings not right with the marriage.
- Carla feels is the "guilt the Lord is laying on her heart."
- She feels "led by the Lord to tell Gary about her sins with Kevin."
Peasie tells Carla:
- It's a bad idea to tell Gary.
- Why don't you see a doctor first.
Originally posted by Peasie View PostTo Luther (even doah im dead now) Yes. You are wrong. Very wrong. And she is wrong too.
And now mi have mi fren a bawling pan di phone bout "how shi feel bad an waan mek tings right"
Mi tell har to just forget about it and seek therapy
What would you tell her?
Originally posted by Peasie View PostAwrite, unno confused as me. Mek mi spell out this sorry likkle tale:
- Kevin and Anita are married almost 20 years now. They have two teens.
- Carla and Gary are married about 7 years. They have a 4-year old.
- While Carla was dating Gary she and Kevin had a hot, hot affair and they both "fell in love" with each other
- Carla was ready to dump Gary but Kevin not leaving Anita and their two young children JUST LIKE IN THE SONG
- Kevin is a dog and Carla is a fool. Whatever.
- Carla then marries Gary. They appear happily married and prominent in a large evangelical church.
- Carla is unhappy. I think she has an undiagnosed mental health issue. I think Gary thinks she may need some intervention.
- Tings not right with the marriage.
- Carla feels is the "guilt the Lord is laying on her heart."
- She feels "led by the Lord to tell Gary about her sins with Kevin."
Peasie tells Carla:
- It's a bad idea to tell Gary.
- Why don't you see a doctor first.
nuh dat mi did sey?
it hink if she tell gary it not only going to mash up her business it a go mash up kevin business tooWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....