<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Most of these womwn are gorgeous & I only see one (with braids ) that has extensions, so their natural beauty is shining through! </div></div> All of these women are absolutely beautiful I was just reacting to the subject that said something about 'natural' hair.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Marie Claire US July 2010 Issue
Editorial: World Classics
Photographer: James Macari
Fashion Editor: Joseph Carle
Model: Fatima Siad; born in Mogadishu, Somalia to a Somali mother and a Somali-Ethiopian father
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Which pawt of her hair is natural? Dem braids look totally fake. She didn't even have to add the two color strands. </div></div>
Well since mi nayin see de hairline, mi a go gi har de benefit a de doubt...
WOW, these are some <span style="font-style: italic">beautimous</span> women. <span style="font-style: italic">Amazing</span> skin, legs fuh dayyyys. just gorgeous -
But I will be the first to admit that what you guys call natural hair perplex mi. Some of the styles “look” natural ..but there are extensions or Wigs nonetheless.
This Sudanese Model wears a "natural looking" hairstyle but it nothing but a wig.
I remember her when she was on America's Next Top Model! Glad to see she is working.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Marie Claire US July 2010 Issue
Editorial: World Classics
Photographer: James Macari
Fashion Editor: Joseph Carle
Model: Fatima Siad; born in Mogadishu, Somalia to a Somali mother and a Somali-Ethiopian father
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">But I will be the first to admit that what you guys call natural hair perplex mi. Some of the styles “look” natural ..but there are extensions or Wigs nonetheless. </span> </div></div>Even natural look wigs are better than Indian Remy hair or the dolly baby hair I see some people IRL and models like Naomi Campbell wearing... Methinks it's a step in the right direction.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">beauty, even among african women, has become homogenized along western ideals. </span> </div></div>Take that back, MGee! LOL
so because a black person straighten dem hair or wear dem hair in a way that's not stereotypically "black" dat mean dem nuh pretty or dem wrong
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.