Re: Naomi's Hairline - A Cautionary Tale
oh, mi jus read de article...dem say she ha traction alopecia
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
plus mi did always too poor fi afford weave

</div></div>Baxside. 
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">she's very pretty.
Unu cracks mi up
Most of the time is the method of weaving that can damage the hair line. If you braid your real hair underneath and the hair is braided too tight it can cause traction alopecia and some glues and bonding materials can also chemically damage your hair. That is why the clue method is so unpopular these days.
Contrary, for me hair weaving does stimulate my hair to grow. The funny things is the reason for me wearing hair weaves is because mi baff han (Yes Gen mi an yuh cousin related
) and mi hair thick and the up keep for constant perming is too costly and has incidentally damaged my hair in the past from over processing. Been there done that. I do however give my hair a break from it time to time. That is necessary.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.