Re: Hair Coloring - or Letting Hair Stay "Natural"
this is the colour i am currently. i'm struggling with whether i should:
(a) cut it off
(b) let the colour eventually fade out to my natural du du brown
(c) upkeep the colour.
the one drawback to this colour is that i have to buy colour co-ordinated bedding [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] o wait. there are more drawback, no white/beigte or light coloured tops unless my hair is up [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
PLEASE DO ME A FAVOUR AND NOT QUOTE MY POST AS I MAY EDIT OUT MY PICTURE. I JUST WANTED TO SHARE THE COLOUR
edited to add: i'm figuring out how to edit pictures
this is the colour i am currently. i'm struggling with whether i should:
(a) cut it off
(b) let the colour eventually fade out to my natural du du brown
(c) upkeep the colour.
the one drawback to this colour is that i have to buy colour co-ordinated bedding [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] o wait. there are more drawback, no white/beigte or light coloured tops unless my hair is up [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
PLEASE DO ME A FAVOUR AND NOT QUOTE MY POST AS I MAY EDIT OUT MY PICTURE. I JUST WANTED TO SHARE THE COLOUR
mek it stay and get the matching bedding, lights and carpet
Seveen - I am considering letting it go white (some gray) for several reasons - I have tried coloring it myself at home - but it is TOO messy and I cannot get the color to “stick” properly to the whites! And going to the salon costs TOO much money! I used to like that my hair grew so fast - but not now that I want the color to stay and the whites to go away!!
SueSumba - that’s a beautiful color. But I understand your dilemma. My hair coloring is brown, red and a touch of purple! Same issue with the sheets and white tops (especially if hair wet).!
there's an older lady i see with locks on my commutes and her hair is grey. silvery gray. very stunning.
i can't see myself just being gray, not because of the aging factor, it's just that i love fussing with my hair. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
Seveen - I am considering letting it go white (some gray) for several reasons - I have tried coloring it myself at home - but it is TOO messy and I cannot get the color to “stick” properly to the whites! And going to the salon costs TOO much money! I used to like that my hair grew so fast - but not now that I want the color to stay and the whites to go away!!
SueSumba - that’s a beautiful color. But I understand your dilemma. My hair coloring is brown, red and a touch of purple! Same issue with the sheets and white tops (especially if hair wet).!
wanda - go blonde - then you won't have to get too many root touchups - or go gray and get a really up-to-date contempory hairdo so the gray doesn't age you
suesumba - nice color - and even with your face blacked out - i can tell you are stunning and you like me wouldn't be able to comb your dreads out [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
wow, this post sure comes at a great time,
I too am struggling with this choice. I always used to say that I am gonna age gracefuly and not dye my hair to cover the grey/white/silver but now more and more often I look in the mirror and see that the grey is taking over
wow, this post sure comes at a great time,
I too am struggling with this choice. I always used to say that I am gonna age gracefuly and not dye my hair to cover the grey/white/silver but now more and more often I look in the mirror and see that the grey is taking over
Yes, I’m either at the point “let it grow and go” or once again try the dye!
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
suesumba - nice color - and even with your face blacked out - i can tell you are stunning and you like me wouldn't be able to comb your dreads out
i've since put in blonde highlights <-- well strawberry blonde [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] so dying will be a real feat if i want to preserve the blonde highlights which i love [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
right now i have about 1/2 inch of growth at the scalp. it doesn't look funny yet. gonna leave it for a while.
suesumba - nice color - and even with your face blacked out - i can tell you are stunning and you like me wouldn't be able to comb your dreads out
i've since put in blonde highlights <-- well strawberry blonde [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] so dying will be a real feat if i want to preserve the blonde highlights which i love [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
right now i have about 1/2 inch of growth at the scalp. it doesn't look funny yet. gonna leave it for a while.
i want to see the strawberry blonde [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img]
okay i admit - i don't dye my hair - i'm afraid [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
i want to see the strawberry blonde
just a few strands here and there, you probably wouldn't notice because after years of doing the red thing, bleaching it out was really hard [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] and i'm a do it at home and let the hair fall where it may kinda person [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
Love the red, Sue. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
Now your image editing skills, on the other hand... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
I can't be bothered to color my hair. Maybe one day.
Check out this article for this woman's journey to grey.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.