Scary isn't it. One shop owner was killed trying to prevent a robbery.
One of my irrational, paranoid fears is that if I wear my hair in a ponytail, someone can come up behind me on the bus or train and cut it off for kicks. Now they might try and sell it!
I recall that happening to a school mate. She had her long braids, some guy didn't believe it was really her hair and cut off one of her braids cause im was a bun fya pon weave...
And then there's this:
<span style="font-style: italic">Brazilian police say that a mugger cut off a woman’s hair and ran off with it after holding her up at a bus stop.
Police say that the woman’s hair was ‘virgin’, and therefore completely real and untreated, and believe that the hair will likely be sold for the production of wigs.
Inspector Jose Carlos Bezerra da Silva told the press that a woman was waiting for a bus in the central city of Goiania when a man walked up to her, held a knife to her and sliced off her hair, which reach past her waist. She thought the man was going to steal her purse, so she turned her back to him.
Silva says he’s never seen or heard of a case like this in his 20 years on the police force.
The 24-year-old woman says she reported the case to the police because she had to explain to her evangelical church why she no longer had her long hair.
I hear you blackstar & nunya. wig is big business. does that mean you now have to wear your hair differently?
One of the things I remember when I 1st came back into the US was how haitian women had long thick african hair in long braids - you dont see that anymore especially in children
Now it seems creme is for children as weaves are to the adults
Believe it or not, I never wear ponytails! It's too easy to grab and chop it off.
I've never worn braids as my hair on its own is not full enough for that style. Braids are easy to grab and chop off too.
Go for the short cut. I cut my hair off last month and I am LOVING IT!!!!!!
sunday was the first time in years I went to the salon and did all i did was shampoo and dry..
haven't done that in almost 10 years...
also thinking that with this short hair, i won't need t be in the salon every week....i can do my own hair *sigh* That's couple hundred bucks saved per month
i trying to see how a short relaxed cut can be so easy....u wrap it at night? when u wash it what u do? flat iron? do u exercise and sweat it out? if so, do u just wash again?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.