the newest style icon from the British monarchy touched down today in one of her family's former dominions - Canada. Nuff speculation and intererst about the frock she would come off the plane in. Some thought she would get a jump start on the red and white Canada Day theme (Canada's birthday is tomorrow, July 1). But no.
what she wore getting on the plane in England. Some say she looks like a flight attendant. i dont mind it, she has a great figure and her hair is a great contrast against the dark blue.
The lace overlay dress up top is by Montreal designer Erdem. She wearing nude platform pumps (finally) from LK Bennett.
The navy blue outfit-the jacket is by Canadian label smythe and the navy blue dress by a French designer Roland Mouret, bag by Mulberry and shoes by Manolos (not fond of the shoes)- everything too matchy-the dress actually have a sexy back though considering dem usually do the granny wear.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The lace overlay dress up top is by Montreal designer Erdem. She wearing nude platform pumps (finally) from LK Bennett.
The navy blue outfit-the jacket is by Canadian label smythe and the navy blue dress by a French designer Roland Mouret, bag by Mulberry and shoes by Manolos (not fond of the shoes)- everything too matchy-the dress actually have a sexy back though considering dem usually do the granny wear. </div></div>
thanks, Gen. i was looking for the designer info, but i guess i never look hard enuf.
roland mouret seems to be a favourite with the british royals. princess beatrice, she of the toilet seat fascinator at kate's wedding, wore a red roland mouret and got great praise for it.
Kate wore an old dress by Issa and espadrilles to an evening barbecue with youth. she's getting very canadian - which is to say, quite ordinary. i guess u cant glam up a barbecue more than so but, i dunno, maybe some capris would have been good...?
geezas saviah \o/ she and the granny red dirt or sheer stocking again. All when she a guh niteclub she have on the granny stocking.
I actually do like the patent wedge shoes in this shot, this is a very unflattering shot of the shoes at the barbecue. The dark "floral" dress here actually ages her. A solid summery white or pastel would have looked better or even a summer floral.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kate wore an old dress by Issa and espadrilles to an evening barbecue with youth. she's getting very canadian - which is to say, quite ordinary. i guess u cant glam up a barbecue more than so but, i dunno, maybe some capris would have been good...?
that's the #1 complain bout her. She dresses (most times) too mature for her age and that she dresses like an "office worker" in "corporate America". She doesn't separate her outfits from outing to outing.
She "could" be a style icon, but dem seh she need fi mix it up and make certain changes before that happen.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">looks like one of my work wear... she does dress a bit maturely for her younger woman.
i like Kate... she looks like someone i would have a cup of coffee and some chit chat to while the passing time. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The white dress with the red hat is a hot mess though. Looks like I could have made it and I don't sew. </div></div>
that's a designer dress, i'll have u know. it's the same dress she took her engagment picture in.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.