this thread will likely be more about Zara and her style, so let's get Mike Tindall over and done with.
32 years old, working class background, twice convicted of drunk driving. one life-long regret - that he refused the chance to get braces for his teeth.
his nose has been described as a triangle. broken first when he was a child, and subsequently because of his sport. apparently, when Zara broke the news of the engagement to her mom Princess Anne, the first question from Anne was, "is he going to fix his nose?"
he's a man's man, a bit of rough, surprising but yet not surprising that he is going into the Windsor clan via Anne, herself a bit different from the other royals.
Zara Phillips is Princess Anne's second child, only daughter. 30 years old. Accomplished equestrian, named twice to the British team, but had to withdraw both times because of problems with her horse.
broke her collarbone in this fall, after going over a fence. horse also severely injured and had to be put down.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">tell us more bout Zara too..why u seh she different MG? </div></div>
She was the first among the royals to separate from her husband, Captain Mark Phillips, in 1989, then get divorced in 1992.
She remarried someone she was more in love with, the unassuming navy commander Timothy Laurence.
Her children did not automatically get royal titles as prince and princess (something about being born from the female line). However, Queen Elizabeth did offer to give them the titles, but Anne refused, apparently to help ensure they were kept out of that unforgiving limelight shone on royals. (Anne's son, Peter Phillips, is the first royal child born without a title in 500 years). And it's plain old Zara Phillips, although, like Princess Beatrice, Zara is the granddaughter of a reigning monarch.
Zara and Mike met in 2003 at a sporting event. They currently live together. They'll get married on July 30 in Scotland (where Princess Anne married for the second time because, as a royal divorcee, she couldnt get married in the church of England).
Canongate Kirk in Edinburgh, where the wedding will be held.
there's a spareness about the church that's very scottish, and very princess anne. zara has inherited her mother's distaste for pomp and fuss, it seems.
There's a Jamaican connection to the Savile Row high-end tailors who will make Mike Tindall's wedding suit.
Cad & the Dandy, formed by out-of-work bankers, really took off when they formed an association with Chris Eubank, a boxer whose parents were from Jamaica, and who himself spent part of his childhood in Jamaica. The association with Chris brought a lot of sport and celebrity business to Cad & the Dandy, and now Chris Eubank (im drop the s) helps design some of the suits (after himself declaring personal bankruptcy).
a suh ? Mi did only know half di story bout the title. Didn't know the children wouldn't automatically get it, but I remember reading that Anne did not want titles for her children so I thought the idea was all hers
Zara is not particularly a girly girl-Apparently she did a photo spread for a magazine (to do with country living) and she tek di pictra dem wid her dutty fingernail
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.