Here's my point: Strapless wedding gowns are a cliche. And Miss Manners agrees
<span style="font-weight: bold">Dear Miss Manners,
I have always thought that strapless dresses or tops were not appropriate dress for a woman at weddings, unless she was the bride. I have seen several female guests wearing strapless garments to weddings over the last few years, (including one mother of the groom). Am I correct or not keeping up?</span>
Gentle Reader,
If you are not wearing strapless dresses yourself, you need not worry so much about keeping up.
Miss Manners agrees that revealing dresses have no place at serious ceremonies, although she has no objection to them at parties, including wedding receptions. This is why pretty shawls and little lace jackets were invented.
<span style="font-weight: bold">But you have undercut your conviction by conceding that the strapless wedding dress -- now a bridal cliche -- is appropriate. Who should take the ceremony seriously enough to dress respectfully if not the bride</span>?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This one is nice. Even if you use sheer material as the sleeves. I just think it looks classy whereas sleeveless mek yuh look like hurry-come-up
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">One of my favorite pastimes is read up on weddings published in the newspaper and I not tell the last I saw a bride in a dress with sleeves.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">I also like to read obituaries</div></div></div>
This one is nice. Even if you use sheer material as the sleeves. I just think it looks classy whereas sleeveless mek yuh look like hurry-come-up
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i think strapless look nice...<span style="font-weight: bold">if the person have nice toned arms tho'</span> </div></div>And don't have a D cup spilling over
Same model..look at the difference between strapless and straps
</div></div>Dis look nice boat ways. Mi nuh mine di strapless frack dem. </div></div>I agree. Both dresses fit the model very nicely. Most strapless we see fit badly like this one:
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.