While I'll agree that not every body need the 64 oz a water (some need more and some need less) the drs that saying is rubbish dont mind ppl having overworked livers and kidneys which lead to other problems so they can stay in business.
I aim for 3 ltr a day but some days can only manage 1.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">While I'll agree that not every body need the 64 oz a water (some need more and some need less) the drs that saying is rubbish dont mind ppl having overworked livers and kidneys which lead to other problems so they can stay in business.
I aim for 3 ltr a day but some days can only manage 1. </div></div>
No mi nah drown... It flush mi system and if mi siddung round the place nah move the only thing happen is mi go bathroom a few times extra ... But I find I retain water when i dont drink enough. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> I actually lose weight when i drink my water</div></div></div>
I drink a lot of water. It's my beverage of choice. Basically, I only like water, tea, or alcohol. I've never been a juice fan. I can easily go through 64 ounces of water in a day.
I don't keep count though. When I'm thirsty, I drink water. Some days it's more. Some days it's less. I figure it all balances out.
My mother has never liked water and prefers soft drinks. She almost passed out in the driveway recently, and the hospital said she was dehydrated. I got her a ton of those flavoring packs for water and now she's able to stomach it better.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No mi nah drown... It flush mi system and if mi siddung round the place nah move the only thing happen is mi go bathroom a few times extra ... But I find I retain water when i dont drink enough. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> I actually lose weight when i drink my water</div></div></div> </div></div>
I react the same way Twiney, and my urine is more yellow and stronger smelling when I have not had enough water.
I'm not sure if all bodies react the same because they don't or because of possible existing water retention. I can drink a pitcher of whatever at a restaurant before I have to visit the ladies room but have been with people who could barely get down one glass before the "cork" pops.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i saw somewhere recently where a doc of some sorts said, drinking 8glass a day as recommended is foolishness,
i am sooo bad when it comes to water, if i drink a cup a day, me drink nuff, **crying**
i push myself, i really try, but i dont like water................. </div></div>
most people consume more than 8 glasses of liquid daily btwn coffee sodas etc, the issue is that none of these other liquids does the body good even "healthy" ones so wdn't it be better to drink more water than these liquids. These doctors annoy me with their quak-filled rhetoric but then again, the less water ppl drink the more they will become ill and visit doctors so i guess it is a self-serving statement
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">juss add likkle appleton to di wata </div></div>
From Natural Super Food Blog By now, most people know that drinking an adequate amount of water is good for them.<span style="font-weight: bold"> Did you know that hunger is often really thirst disguised?</span> So, next time you feel hungry listen to your body and drink some water.
How do we remember to drink enough water? Instead of reaching for soda or coffee drink at least 10 glasses of water
daily. How do you do that? Try these tips:-
1. Drink 1 glass when you wake up.
2. Drink 1 glass after you clean your teeth after breakfast
3. Drink 1 glass mid morning
4. Drink 1 glass before lunch
5. Drink 1 glass with lunch
6. Drink 1 glass mid afternoon
7. Drink 1 glass when you get home from work
8. Drink 1 glass before dinner
9. Drink 1 glass with dinner
10. Drink 1 glass after you clean your teeth in the evening
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Did you know that hunger is often really thirst disguised?</div></div>
is drown unnu really want me drown. nutten never come so fi me yet.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Did you know that hunger is often really thirst disguised?</div></div>
is drown unnu really want me drown. nutten never come so fi me yet.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.