Yep ..myfitnesspal gives the nutritional content but it still sends a red flag when you go over your daily recommended cal intake. It is still trying to keep you at that count ..regardless of the other nutritional content of your meals.
One more example ..myfitnesspal tracks fat intake. But let's say you eat two slices of avocado pear ..some peanut butter...some nuts here and there ... plus other fats throughout the day. Peanut butter, nuts and avocado can push your fat intake up ..but they are healthy fats soh yuh shudden panic if the APP seh yuh gone ova yuh fat intake. (the APP is always about 1 +1 = 2)
I say that to say ...if you go over the cal count and it's not because of a tun load of empty calories..den dere is nutten to worry about (per mi Physician)
Vegas... back to Gen's question. I have never heard of a 2,000 cal intake recommended for women But then again..yuh tiny, so dat could be the difference.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">that must be either for a man or a tall/ very overweight/very active woman.
That's what I am saying .. My doc seh mi muss try stay under 1500 :0 so Vegas betta count har blessings.
ETA:
Oh fawt..Mi tink it was Gen who did ask. It was CB .. Mi still cyaan get di two a unu straight to backfoot. Cho!
That is the normal recommended for an average woman which leaves out taller women and shorter women who might need more or less and it also does not take into account things like the physical activity level of most of us which we wont use that all up so we will get fat and sick and doctors and big pharma will get rich off us....step down off my soap box.
Wendy these apps are tools and we cant rely on them solely ... good judgement is required or they should be left alone... Eg. there was no way to account for breastfeeding back then so I just added the 500 calories I need for that and had a few extra healthy snacks to make up for it. We need so much based on our activity level to survive and sustain anything over than going turn to fat if we don't get up and move our baxides.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">That is the normal recommended for an average woman which leaves out taller women and shorter women who might need more or less and it also does not take into account things like the physical activity level of most of us which we wont use that all up so we will get fat and sick and doctors and big pharma will get rich off us....step down off my soap box.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Wendy these apps are tools and we cant rely on them solely ... good judgement is required or they should be left alone.</span>.. Eg. there was no way to account for breastfeeding back then so I just added the 500 calories I need for that and had a few extra healthy snacks to make up for it. We need so much based on our activity level to survive and sustain anything over than going turn to fat if we don't get up and move our baxides. </div></div>
that was my point..there is so much the APP can do. It doesn't even factor in your metabolic rate that vary from person to person. But it is good enough guide.
there will never be a day when mi have time nor patience fi siddung bout mi a keep food journal and a write dung every striking ting mi eat, or app or what not. cant badda
but it seems to work for some people.
mi supposed to keep a date/time of my migraines, not even dat mi can manage fi do
well is only since dis mawning mi get concerned bout calories. mi always hear dem talk bout 2000 calories per day mi never really paid much attention mi just nyam weh mi fi nyam. one of hte reason i wanted to do the tracking thing was to ensure i was planning my meals rite and getting in my fruits and vegs. i am no a big eater so i know i dont over eat but i may skip a meal and replace it with crap like patty or banana chips etc.
mi start the thread bcus i was shocked at how much calories were allegedly in my morning meal. now dat mi find out say the numers are way offf i am not concerned. i mean hell...if before lunch mi close to 900 calories den stayin in the 2000 limit would for sure be an issue. mi was wondering how the calorie counters manage.
my issues is lack of exercise. since i stop breastfeeding fullly around late decemberish i started eating all kinds of nonesense. when i was nursing i made sure i ate good for baby. guess i need to eat good for me now. wen i nursed i drank my water religious. since mi stop is pure "drinks" mi a drink no water. i felt way better then than i do now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">there will never be a day when mi have time nor patience fi siddung bout mi a keep food journal and a write dung every striking ting mi eat, or app or what not. cant badda
mi supposed to keep a date/time of my migraines, not even dat mi can manage fi do
LOL.. A noh yuh wan Den di bloody APP keeps sending me message seh mi noh write dung nutten in decades
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">there will never be a day when mi have time nor patience fi siddung bout mi a keep food journal and a write dung every striking ting mi eat, or app or what not. cant badda
Theres an app for the migraines I am sure
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.