<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi give it nuff thought enno MG
but is the maintenance part mi fraid a
you and mi, mi luv. but choo mi get fi detest barbers now, caw mi cyaan fine ONE who will give me a decent haircut two times inna row, mi decide fi try di locks ting. if locks no look good or tek too much work fi maintain, mi wi juss cut ie off.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what about oiling it while it loxing? mi fraid a dry hair - it perturb mi scalp... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img] </div></div>
Dem have braid and locks oil/spray/and conditioner. Me see dem in di store all di while. I guess one a dem muss work. Most of them are spray on, so as not to mess up your tresses.
*mi wash mi hair and shake it dry - don't towel it
*i oil it with pantene wax - do i oil it in the strands that i want to become locks?
*i sleep with a tube ting on mi head a night to protect the locks - is this tube ting buyable at di black hair store? or will pantyhose do?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so, sue - i want to do this right:
*mi wash mi hair and shake it dry - don't towel it - THAT'S RIGHT
*i oil it with pantene wax - do i oil it in the strands that i want to become locks? - THAT WOULD DO, THE WAX TENDS TO HAVE A WHITISH RESIDUE MI NOTICE BUT IT GOES AWAY AFTER A DAY, DAT MI NOTICE
*i sleep with a tube ting on mi head a night to protect the locks - is this tube ting buyable at di black hair store? or will pantyhose do? THE TUBING WAS ACTUALLY A TUBE TOP THAT KEPT FALLING AWFA MI BREASTESSES DEM. BUT I GUESS THE PANTIHOSE WOULD DO. I USED TO SLEEP IN A SLEEPING CAP TILL DI LASTIC TRETCH OUT.
mi wouldn't oil it right away, your hair needs to be tough. that's why some ras use di sinkle bible inna dem hair, fi mek ie tuff. mi neva du dat yet doah soh mi wudden know.
I also use the pantene wax, I use the oil and the tube to sleep in at night, I like the oil it makes my locks look nice [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
well, mi started today. and seeing as how mi hair not dat long, i don't have any ringlets. what i have is matted hair. but mi see how it go betime mi go back to work on Tuesday.
mi cyaan find pantene wax in mi local hair store. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi give it nuff thought enno MG
but is the maintenance part mi fraid a
you and mi, mi luv. but choo mi get fi detest barbers now, caw mi cyaan fine ONE who will give me a decent haircut two times inna row, mi decide fi try di locks ting. if locks no look good or tek too much work fi maintain, mi wi juss cut ie off.
MG, I know you changing your hair style, but just wanted to let you know that I've been shaving my own head for about a year now. Couldn't justify shelling out money for a 10/15 minute job every two weeks with a soso barber after my longtime one got dipped [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
I might join you on the locks front but not for a few more years [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well, mi started today. and seeing as how mi hair not dat long, i don't have any ringlets. what i have is matted hair. but mi see how it go betime mi go back to work on Tuesday.
mi cyaan find pantene wax in mi local hair store. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
Me always people wid shorter hair twist up dem head fuss and let the locks start from there.
Sumtin like dis...but me coudn't find one bettah picture.
Dem use dat wax sumting doa when dem get it started. Yuh couldn't fine no odda locks gel/wax inna di hair store. Dem items is very popoular these days.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">feel you on the barber ting, EG. a good one is soooo hard to find - well, what i mean is one that is skilled at cutting women's hair.
shoppers drug mart sells the pantene hair wax. it's a new product that's advertised to white women. they can use it and do flips and stuff. the dreadlocks lady here recommended it to me. it does work. you have to work it in, but it really neatens it.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.