Tagged: natural hairafroblack womanblack girlkinky hairbeauty
7th January 2014
Tagged: natural hairafroblack womanblack girlkinky curly hairbeauty
7th January 2014
http://findinglily.tumblr.com/
Tagged: natural hairblack womenbeautysubmission
7th January 2014
curlikimkay:
Back to black #twa #naturallyshesdope #naturalhairdoescare #flyyfro #afro #chunkytwistout #violetblackhair #shorthairdontcare #nappyfuSource: curlikimkay
7th January 2014
naturalhairdaily:
Check out @tulanisimone’s beautiful fro!Source: naturalhairdaily
7th January 2014
nigeah,tumblr.com
Tagged: natural hairblack womenbeautysubmission
7th January 2014
Source: vanitythegoddess
Watched Chris Rock's Good Hair this past weekend and thought that if black women channelled the $$ spent on weaves and other straight hair tings and put the money & creativity into styles & care for our natural hair, a lot more $$ would be circulating within the black community and women would be a lot healthier..If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
The way to continue a stereotype or any form of oppression is for the oppressed to embrace the oppression and make excuses. I have more respect for a person who chooses to straighten her hair and defend it as a choice she makes than someone who claims it's a choice to fit another person's ideal or some other external influence.
Originally posted by twiney View PostThe way to continue a stereotype or any form of oppression is for the oppressed to embrace the oppression and make excuses. I have more respect for a person who chooses to straighten her hair and defend it as a choice she makes than someone who claims it's a choice to fit another person's ideal or some other external influence.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by jah_yout View PostAfter a certain length it has always become a choice of braids or trim...
The most manageable styles for me with natural hair are low natural, medium natural or braids.
Thanks to my diligent research, I have a whole thread with natural hair alternatives and ideas. I definitely would not be able to wear it loose like in the photo for any length of time though if my hair was that long and natural. It would shrink, matte and start fe locks.
Originally posted by twiney View PostThe way to continue a stereotype or any form of oppression is for the oppressed to embrace the oppression and make excuses. I have more respect for a person who chooses to straighten her hair and defend it as a choice she makes than someone who claims it's a choice to fit another person's ideal or some other external influence.
Whether you want to admit it or not, Black women still face discrimination due to hair choices. Blugiant and I have posted NUFF articles about that so you tan deh. It will be interesting to see how some of the legal cases that are in the pipeline turn out.
No TV personality, journalist or entertainer has ever successfully sued but that is coming I am sure. Ditto for pageant contestants. It's only a matter of time.