Natural hair is beautiful
Re: Natural hair is beautiful
My hair is natural and I love it! my locs are well maintained, but maybe it's not for everyone and that's fine, but it's for me and I wouldn't change it atall [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] bless up
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">over a year now me gone fully natural after chopping all my relaxed parts off. I love the texture and I dont think I'll relax anytime soon. just keep braiding... </div></div>
A friend of mine also went natural and she keeps her hair braided also. Do you find that your hair has strenghten more since you went natural? I'm enjoying all the different styles that I can wear mi locs in, that I didn't know before......enjoying being natural [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] it's a personal choice
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ms_peach</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">over a year now me gone fully natural after chopping all my relaxed parts off. I love the texture and I dont think I'll relax anytime soon. just keep braiding... </div></div>
A friend of mine also went natural and she keeps her hair braided also. Do you find that your hair has strenghten more since you went natural? I'm enjoying all the different styles that I can wear mi locs in, that I didn't know before......enjoying being natural [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] it's a personal choice </div></div>
Ms.Peach, gi mi some tips on some dem locs hairstyle deh nuh..all mi know if do is wear is down or in a ponytail [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
It is stronger and healthier than ever. I haven't coloured it in a while. One African girl was braiding my hair the other day and her sister was helping her with something when I heard her sister say(to her) "It looks so healthy!"
I love feeling those soft waves at the root of my hair whenever the braid is growing out.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawd Kurlie ya guh stawt all de ppl de a come een an tell wi why dem haffee relax, wear weave ar sum odda sittin.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] nuhbaddy nah come in yah come seh dat. "dem" realize seh a nuh everyting fi dem. "dem" know seh diffrant strokes fi diffrant folks.
you know seh nuhbaddy nuh haffee do a ting but wake up alive each mawning [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ms_peach</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">over a year now me gone fully natural after chopping all my relaxed parts off. I love the texture and I dont think I'll relax anytime soon. just keep braiding... </div></div>
A friend of mine also went natural and she keeps her hair braided also. Do you find that your hair has strenghten more since you went natural? I'm enjoying all the different styles that I can wear mi locs in, that I didn't know before......enjoying being natural [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] it's a personal choice </div></div>
Ms.Peach, gi mi some tips on some dem locs hairstyle deh nuh..all mi know if do is wear is down or in a ponytail [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] </div></div>
MrsKurlie, mi have mi locs styled by mi mi hairstylist. But she curls them, put dem in different styles, mi will see if I can find sum pics to show you. I rarely wear dem down. When she curls dem she curls each individual loc
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It is stronger and healthier than ever. I haven't coloured it in a while. One African girl was braiding my hair the other day and her sister was helping her with something when I heard her sister say(to her) "It looks so healthy!"
I love feeling those soft waves at the root of my hair whenever the braid is growing out. </div></div>
Yes, it does mek your hair stronger and healthier, sometimes when your hair is damaged one must go back to the beginning(go natural) cut dem hair, to start over again. Your hair appears to like this treatment [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] and rewards you with less breakage/ more new growth.
me being honest, me nay go with the locks..
dont like the stigma attached a guess from long ago jamaica..[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
but me a go with the natural styles..the simple ones at least till the relazing grows out..
fe me its been almost a year..not quite..
but carry on, unno stories is quite smoothing to the ear..[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 7777</div><div class="ubbcode-body">me being honest, me nay go with the locks..
dont like the stigma attached a guess from long ago jamaica..[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
but me a go with the natural styles..the simple ones at least till the relazing grows out..
fe me its been almost a year..not quite..
but carry on, unno stories is quite smoothing to the ear..[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] </div></div>
MrsKurlie soon as mi can figure how to put the links/pics up I will post dem...
7777 going natural doesn't have to be locs, just not having chemicals (relaxers) in your hair, dats all. Just your natural hair. I personal have locs as a personal choiceBut natural styles are beautiful [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] i've seen some really nice natural short/long styles. Good luck [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] bless