If you wanna share any other recipes that you have tried...I would love to try them too. Cant say I will go totally raw...but I definatley am adding more into the diet...less meat...more vegetarian type eating.
Or...if there is a website that has soem recipes a posted link would be GREATLY appreciated.
yes maam...I am going back to that resturant tonight and will be trying something new so I will let you know. The waiter was kind enough to give me the recipe the last time so I hope I will get the same one tonight.
Kurlie, this is wonderful. How great is it to take a slice of your life and make a huge change for the better, even if it's only temporary.
I thought of a couple of things you might want to incorporate into your raw diet. One is seaweed, in any form and you can get it at the health food stores easily. Seaweed has many trace nutrients that are very difficult to find in other foods. As well it is a wonderful antioxidant. Also you never mentioned sprouts of any kind, and when you are eating raw, sprouts (bean, alfalfa, lentil, aduki, and many more) they really have an immediate effect on your system as a living LIVE food. While your system is in a purer form, due to not eating cooked food, these foods will have a quicker and more powerful effect on your body. Also, you must try, at least once, wheat grass juice. Fresh, they make it at wholefoods fresh in the deli. All of these things you can find more information about on the internet, but I just wanted to make these suggestions to you.
I admire your strength and determination. You'll be more powerful for it.
Bless UP!
Thanks TSmall..I actually do eat those things..alfalfa is one of my favorites..I sometimes just eat it by itself or in my salads. I just recently started with seaweed and I also do the wheatgrass myself. Never heard of aduki though. I will check that one out.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks TSmall..I actually do eat those things..alfalfa is one of my favorites..I sometimes just eat it by itself or in my salads. I just recently started with seaweed and I also do the wheatgrass myself. Never heard of aduki though. I will check that one out. </div></div>
Great to hear that you are doing so well. You would have never known if you didn't give it a try. That's wonderful.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks TSmall..I actually do eat those things..alfalfa is one of my favorites..I sometimes just eat it by itself or in my salads. I just recently started with seaweed and I also do the wheatgrass myself. Never heard of aduki though. I will check that one out. </div></div>
how u mek wheatgrass? mi did check out the juicer thing for it, and it was like 16 million dalla at the time
Kurlie! I just read this entire thread. Kudos to you!!
This is something I am so very interested in. I am s-l-o-w-l-y working on going Vegan, having cut out red meat and chicken, but would love to try the raw food thing for awhile.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">found a link for you . . .
Gregory's next ambition on the food continuum makes fruitarianism look positively gluttonous. He calls it <span style="font-weight: bold">breathatarianism:</span> "It is living entirely on a transcendental plane,"
For the next month, don't eat any meat. No fish, no chicken, no cow, no nothing that ever moved on its own. Easy, right? Especially for you vegetarians.
So let's take it a step further. Since you've already given up eating animals, let's throw in anything that squirts, drops, or gets squeezed out of one. That means no milk, no eggs, no cheese, no cream, no mayo, no yogurt, no lemon meringue. Won't be fun, but it's do-able, right? Yeah. Well hang on, baby, we're just getting started.
Because I'm talking about real discipline. Monk discipline. I'm talking about a diet that doesn't just cut out all living creatures, it flushes out all the poisons you've ever had in your belly. For the next 30 days, I want you to eat no bread, cereal, rice, pasta, milk, yogurt, cheese, meat, poultry, fish, beans, eggs, legumes, fats, oils, or sweets. No turkey, taffy, toffee, coffee, cream cheese, Slurpees, or chicken salad. Definitely no chicken salad. Don't worry, I won't let you starve. You can eat all the fruit you want. And maybe a few vegetables. But hide them pots and pans, 'cause you ain't cooking nothing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BoundBrook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kurlie! I just read this entire thread. Kudos to you!!
This is something I am so very interested in. I am s-l-o-w-l-y working on going Vegan, having cut out red meat and chicken, but would love to try the raw food thing for awhile.
You have really inspired me! <span style="font-weight: bold">WOW!!! thanks</span>
Can you post a typical grocery list?
<span style="font-weight: bold">I love <span style="color: #FF0000">berries (strawberry, raspberry and black berry </span> ) I buy those regular and blend them with <span style="color: #FF0000">banana </span> (banana berry smoothie)</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold"> <span style="color: #FF0000"> Grapes</span>
<span style="color: #FF0000"> pineapple</span> (which is very filling)
<span style="color: #FF0000">Papaya </span> (also blend with banana mostly in the morning)
on occasion I will do <span style="color: #FF0000"> mellon, honey dew and cantelopes </span>
veggies (lots of veggies)
<span style="color: #FF0000"> lettuce, carrots, the tiny tomatoes, cucumber, avocado,
raw nuts (peanuts, cashews and almonds </span> are my favorite) I blend the cashew nuts and banana to make cashew milk)
and you come up with different recipes</span>
Do you have a juicer? <span style="font-weight: bold">yes, my juicer, blender and food processor are my best friends now</span>
How many meals a day are you eating? <span style="font-weight: bold">I eat regular throughout the day, if i'm hungry I eat </span></div></div>
Have you read anything by Carol Alt (I think that's her name -a model)? I read excerpts in a magazine. Check her on her website. She's been eating raw food twelve years now. Encouraging!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.