Re: WWBP - QK
Originally posted by mountaingal:
QK, odda ppl seh it, me aggo seh it to - you look same way today as you did when you was a baby!
well done! (don't know why, but to me that is an achievement of some sort...) Thanks MG! Every day I look in the mirror and see my self growing older... But still the same. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Just a few questions:
Your nephew - same person as your "son" who went to Jamaica with you few months ago? Yes. He is my older brother's son. I took sole legal custody of him several years ago. My family has been raising 3 of them off and on since around 1991. Sometimes I just call him my boy or my kid, it never felt quite right calling him my son. He has always called me aunt kate and both his parents are still living. Usually when talking to people who aren't familiar with the situation, it's easier than explaining the whole story.
If you could, who else in your family would you take to Jamaica for them to enjoy like you do?
My mom, my sister and my youngest brother. After that I'd love to introduce all my nieces and nephews to Jamaica.
What other countries would you like to visit, tour? New Zealand (((Kiwi))) Australia, Ireland... I'd also like to see the rest of the US... maybe when I retire, I'll have the time.
If a man said now he likes you and thinks you should marry you each other for companionship, would you accept his proposal? ONLY for companionship? I don't think so. I don't feel that old. And still think there's a shot I'll marry someone for
What music did you like when you were a teen? Rock & roll. Not head banger stuff, but the usual... Led Zeppelin, The stones, Rod Stewart, Bob Seger, Deep Purple, Jethro Tull...
What music do you like these days? I still like classic rock... stuff that is familiar, but going to Jamaica so often, I've gotten a taste for Reggae... I've even got to like some of the harder dancehall that I hear. I still don't dance tho...
When you coming back to Canada? Soon as I get the time... I have NJ and FLorida in June... 4th of July on the Cape and I have some business to tend to in Jamaica as soon as I can afford another ticket. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Mi miss G2 like cook food enoh!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
QK, odda ppl seh it, me aggo seh it to - you look same way today as you did when you was a baby!

Just a few questions:
Your nephew - same person as your "son" who went to Jamaica with you few months ago? Yes. He is my older brother's son. I took sole legal custody of him several years ago. My family has been raising 3 of them off and on since around 1991. Sometimes I just call him my boy or my kid, it never felt quite right calling him my son. He has always called me aunt kate and both his parents are still living. Usually when talking to people who aren't familiar with the situation, it's easier than explaining the whole story.
If you could, who else in your family would you take to Jamaica for them to enjoy like you do?
My mom, my sister and my youngest brother. After that I'd love to introduce all my nieces and nephews to Jamaica.
What other countries would you like to visit, tour? New Zealand (((Kiwi))) Australia, Ireland... I'd also like to see the rest of the US... maybe when I retire, I'll have the time.
If a man said now he likes you and thinks you should marry you each other for companionship, would you accept his proposal? ONLY for companionship? I don't think so. I don't feel that old. And still think there's a shot I'll marry someone for

What music did you like when you were a teen? Rock & roll. Not head banger stuff, but the usual... Led Zeppelin, The stones, Rod Stewart, Bob Seger, Deep Purple, Jethro Tull...
What music do you like these days? I still like classic rock... stuff that is familiar, but going to Jamaica so often, I've gotten a taste for Reggae... I've even got to like some of the harder dancehall that I hear. I still don't dance tho...

When you coming back to Canada? Soon as I get the time... I have NJ and FLorida in June... 4th of July on the Cape and I have some business to tend to in Jamaica as soon as I can afford another ticket. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Mi miss G2 like cook food enoh!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]