Originally posted by Leonie:
[qb] In good old Jamaican wording- that picture make you look saucy- like you a one pickney use to fight and buck, is that true [/qb]
On the Contrary, I was a very timid and shy kid .... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
me nah tell yuh how me know sey it was you. Juss know sey, me see all and KNOW all!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
1) what is yuh biggest regret?
2) juss 3 numo pickney yuh waan?
3) yuh tink yuh more igle dan me?
4) wha yuh plan fi do wid yuh hands dem later??
5) yuh see any fashion victims today likehow de wedda hot?
6) how often yuh guh clubbing in Boston?
7) wha dey ah boston fi do?
8) yuh husband ah yardie?
9) if yes, which part?
10) if no, what nationailty is he and how unnu meet?
11)yuh tink him waan join dis site?
12)are you introverted or extroverted?
13) yuh nuh know sey gun boat deh right near manley airport??
14) yuh like eat crab?
15) action, horro, thriller, romance. which kine ah movie yuh like watch?
16)Out of: Denzel washington, Taye Diggs, Richard Gere, Simon Cowell, 50 cent, Eminem, Will Smith, Sean Connery. WHich one yuh would ah leff yuh man fah? If single which would yuh waan be wit?
17) wha kine a music yuh lissen to?
Me ah finish up some files fi leff yah early. Out ah door too nice fi coop up een ah office!
Originally posted by JamaicanDiamon:
[qb] me nah tell yuh how me know sey it was you.
Juss know sey, me see all and KNOW all!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
[/qb]
cut de crap, u neeen know a blooming ting..,
a juss a guess whey a galang so...caa as as me say a nuh she, u gone onto odder ppl name, as a matter a fact, everybody but ur name u call..., [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Originally posted by JamaicanDiamon:
[qb] me nah tell yuh how me know sey it was you.
Juss know sey, me see all and KNOW all!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
[/qb]
cut de crap, u neeen know a blooming ting..,
a juss a guess whey a galang so...caa as as me say a nuh she, u gone onto odder ppl name, as a matter a fact, everybody but ur name u call..., [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [/qb]
Yuh out fi me tiddey?!! yuh gi me ackee and now yuh ah come trace me.
Den if smaddy deh tell me sey me wrang, wha me fi do? Ongle reason why Sweets get it is true she KNOW wha ColeS look like.
Me on de odda hand gi ah very good guesstimate. BUt is alright. Unnu gwaan try fight me powas!
We need a cut eye icon. *kissteet*
Good evening ColeS. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Thank you for responding to my previous questions. Just a couple more for you.
1. How was your day?
2. Name one thing that you accomplished today that made you smile?
3. Did you know that today was Best Friend Day?
4. Do you have a best friend?
5. If so, what makes this person your best friend?
6. Do you believe in sharing everything about your life, since you've met, with your hubby?
7. Do you go to bed angry at your hubby?
8. After a fight, (nuh tell no lie bout yuh neva have one) what is your favourite way of making up with your hubby?
9. What do you admire mostly about your hubby?
10. What does your husband admire mostly about you?
11. When I meet you for the first time, what is the first that I will notice about you?
12. When I call Sweetssop to tell her that I've met ColeS, (I won't if you don't want me to) what is the first thing that I would tell her about you?
13. Do you believe in God?
14. Do you attend church regularly?
15. Do you own and read the Bible?
16. Do you pray often?
17. Your hubby comes home and shares with you that a good friend of yours is constantly making passes at him, what do you?
18. Your hubby's friend makes passes at you, what do you?
20. How many siblings do you have?
21. How close are you to Rockport, MA? Come to think of it, wasn't I suppose to meet you, Longroadboy and Q.K a couple years ago but my flight was delayed because of the ice storm?
22. Ever been to Quincy Market?
23. Ever had dinner at Legal Seafoods? Mi mouth a wata, thinking bout dat place
24. What's for dinner this evening?
25. Who does the cooking at home?
26. Who does the house cleaning?
27. Who does the laundry?
28. Are you a neat freak?
29. Yuh eva climb a tree?
30. Yuh eva guh clam digging?
31. Have you ever been to Runaway Bay beach?
32. Have you ever been to Montego Bay?
33. Have you ever been to Canada?
34. Should I continue asking questions? I haven't started with the hypothetical ones as yet. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
1) what is yuh biggest regret? That I wasnt at my mother's side when she died
2) juss 3 numo pickney yuh waan? Juss tree, and afta di fuss one, mi nuh waan guh back, wi wi si how dat guh
3) yuh tink yuh more igle dan me? No man, yuh get di trophy fi igling - which gives me an idea, maybe we should crown a ja'cans.com Igler as "Next Top Igler" one of dese days
4) wha yuh plan fi do wid yuh hands dem later?? Yuh too faas
5) yuh see any fashion victims today likehow de wedda hot? Mi si some guys tidey inna Tims and Big Jeans. Why dem always waan wear Tims no matta what di wedda is?
6) how often yuh guh clubbing in Boston? Not very often. A few times a year, more in the summer
7) wha dey ah boston fi do? Nat a ting! Well, a lie mi a tell, yuh can find some cultural tings fi do sometimes.
8) yuh husband ah yardie? Bound and Compound. Yes
9) if yes, which part? Him come fram Kingston
10) if no, what nationailty is he and how unnu meet? We met walking up the street one nice summer day [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
11)yuh tink him waan join dis site? Mi nuh tink suh. Him seh unnu Igle too much [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
12)are you introverted or extroverted? introverted, ......no, extroverted.......aaahhhmmm..... no no, mi introverted.....no ex...no intro..... A lickle a both ! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
13) yuh nuh know sey gun boat deh right near manley airport?? Mi neva know dat. Mi husband jus stell mi weh it deh to....Seh him guh out and backle cut him foot....
14) yuh like eat crab? Yep
15) action, horro, thriller, romance. which kine ah movie yuh like watch? All a dem!
16)Out of: Denzel washington, Taye Diggs, Richard Gere, Simon Cowell, 50 cent, Eminem, Will Smith, Sean Connery. WHich one yuh would ah leff yuh man fah? If single which would yuh waan be wit? If I had to choose from this list then I choose Taye Diggs!!! Can I add a name? How about Morris Chestnut?
17) wha kine a music yuh lissen to? Mostly Reggae and Jazz
Me ah finish up some files fi leff yah early. Out ah door too nice fi coop up een ah office!
Originally posted by Compry:
Good evening ColeS. Thank you for responding to my previous questions. Just a couple more for you. Yuh call dis couple mo Compry???
1. How was your day? My day was busy, how was yours?
2. Name one thing that you accomplished today that made you smile? I finally made it on WWBP!
3. Did you know that today was Best Friend Day? Fi real? Mi neva know dat....
4. Do you have a best friend? Yep
5. If so, what makes this person your best friend? She is the one who knows all about me and still likes me [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
6. Do you believe in sharing everything about your life, since you've met, with your hubby? Well, to an extent. We try to get our "me" and "friends" time in. Other than that, I love to share moments, ones that we can talk about 40 yearsfrom now, sitting on our rocking chairs overlooking the caribbean sea
7. Do you go to bed angry at your hubby? I try not to. Sometimes I cant help it though, but he hates staying up "to talk". [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
8. After a fight, (nuh tell no lie bout yuh neva have one) what is your favourite way of making up with your hubby? The most famous way of course - Bedroom Dancing!
9. What do you admire mostly about your hubby? His ambition and his Drive for Success. And another thing I admire is his laid back attitude, I wish I could not let every little thing upset me. I have a lot to learn from him
10. What does your husband admire mostly about you? He says he admires that I am progressive (I guess he means like work, school, dreams, etc.)
11. When I meet you for the first time, what is the first that I will notice about you? How short I am. oh, and ofcourse my smile [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
12. When I call Sweetssop to tell her that I've met ColeS, (I won't if you don't want me to) what is the first thing that I would tell her about you? That I am even more beautiful than you imagined
13. Do you believe in God? How could I not?
14. Do you attend church regularly? Not as often as I would like to.
15. Do you own and read the Bible? Yes
16. Do you pray often? Yes
17. Your hubby comes home and shares with you that a good friend of yours is constantly making passes at him, what do you? I'd ask him if he enjoyed it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
18. Your hubby's friend makes passes at you, what do you? My first thought would probably be to tell my husband, but I would probably find some way to let him know that will not be accepted. Jokingly, but firmly.
20. How many siblings do you have? 7 total. 5bro, 2sis
21. How close are you to Rockport, MA? Come to think of it, wasn't I suppose to meet you, Longroadboy and Q.K a couple years ago but my flight was delayed because of the ice storm? I have no idea where that is, but yes, we were suppose to meet up. I ended up meeting Jahlive and one of his friends. I cant remember if it was the same incident.
22. Ever been to Quincy Market? Yes, love it!
23. Ever had dinner at Legal Seafoods? Mi mouth a wata, thinking bout dat place There is one right across from my Job. Last time I was there some a couple weeks ago.
24. What's for dinner this evening? Shrimp, Veggies, and Rice
25. Who does the cooking at home? We share to cooking duties
26. Who does the house cleaning? We share those duties too
27. Who does the laundry? I do
28. Are you a neat freak? I am neat, not to the point of freak, but very noticeable
29. Yuh eva climb a tree? Den nuh muss, nuh country mi cum fram???!!
30. Yuh eva guh clam digging? Yes
31. Have you ever been to Runaway Bay beach? I have been to a couple beaches in Runaway Bay, which one yuh a talk bout?
32. Have you ever been to Montego Bay? Yep.
33. Have you ever been to Canada? No, planning on it sometime soon though
34. Should I continue asking questions? I haven't started with the hypothetical ones as yet. Yuh mean yuh have hypothetical ones too????????? Bring dem on!!!!
3 - what's your favourite place in JA to visit? Thing to do while there? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] People to do it with while there? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
4 - favourite author
5 - favourite musician / artist / singer?
6 - how tall are you now?
7 - what do you like most about ja.com?
8 - do you hang out at any other discussion boards?
9 - are you on Sweetsop's msn list?
10 - Have you attended a board bashment, and if so... where?
11 - How many board members have you met?
12 - who haven't you met that you would like to?
13 - if you were stuck on a deserted island... who from the board would you like to be 'stuck' with? Why?
14 - why do you think Compry and JamD ask so many questions?
so how the meeting of you and hubby go, I picture uuno coming from opposite directions and when uuno meet uuno say hi and him say will you marry me and you say YES YES!!!!- is so it go DWL
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.